Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The hotel is lovely! Great location near nicolet mall. Bed was comfortable. Large walk in shower. We had a wonderful stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way above expectations!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Everything was above expectations. The staff, room, bed comfort and decor. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The absolute only complaint is we found a random wire hanger in the curtains. This hotel definitely competes with the 4+ hotels in the area! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Girls Weekend with my daughter

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very close to Nicollet Mall Christmas festivities and a couple of blocks away from the light rail.
Beautifully decorated hotel. We loved all the things that were left from when the building was a bank, i.e. the old vaults, burglar alarm, letter boxes. Very nostalgic! The staff was extremely accommodating and really went out of their way to make our weekend fantastic! We would definitely go back again. The food at Max was very good too! We loved everything about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It was very nice, clean, quiet, close to downtown.
Cons: I wanted to sleep in and they only provided breakfast delivery until 9:15am.
Location: Very close to downtown and the concert venue and food options I was looking to go to.
I needed to be close to downtown Minneapolis and this hotel was perfect and very close to the light rail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Shopping for the girls and food and drink for myself.
It was nice not having to worry parking and the staff was very helpful and always smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Nice hotel near Nicollet mall. Easy parking in ramp across street. Beautiful lobby area. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom eau claire wi

It was ok.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I had to walk 3 blocks in 20° to get to the pool at another hotel. No mini fridge. Will not go there again. Will spend 20 extra dollars for better hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay. I apologize that you were looking for a pool which unfortunately we do not have, I am not sure what information led you to believe we had one. I’m glad we were able to find you an alternate hotel that was willing to open their pool to you to enjoy. While we do not have mini refrigerators in the guest rooms, they are available upon request. Please don’t hesitate to call ahead to request this in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chippewa falls, wi

Clean and relaxing

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I stayed at the hotel this past weekend. The room was clean and welcoming. The staff at the front desk were kind and polite as well. I would definitely stay here again. The price of the hotel was more than reasonable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean the hotel was and also how you can only access the elevators with your room key. To me that was safety
Cons: I thought there was a pool and jacuzzi it seemed as though there was not a lot of amenities which was a downfall for me
Location: The hotel was located downtown minneapolis where a lot of restaurants sightseeing buildings and different kind of events happening so we had lots to c
The guy who helped us with our reservation was awesome. He asked me what was the purpose of our stay my husband and i and i told him it was for my husband birthday. He blessed us both with a complimentary breakfast which i was not expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good location, really comfy beds

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows
Cons: Adding a pool, Jacuzzi, hot tub? Cheaper valet
Spent the evening here to attend some holiday festivities downtown and the location was great and a good walk to everything and the bed and pillows were super comfy!