Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice, classic downtown Mpls hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: preservation of architecure
Cons: entryway/door entrance situation
Location: a bit off the beaten path; no convenient nearby spot for a quick lunch or breakfast
Hotel has done a nice job of preserving much of the original architecture and structure. Nice decorating with classic photos of Minneapolis and various antique items in lobby. I liked the openness of the lobby. My only criticism is that the location is a bit off the beaten path of many of the restaraunts and nightspots we enjoy. Not a bad walk of 4-5 blocks, but on a cold January day pull out the billfold for a cab ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This was our second time staying and this stay was just as excellent ad the first. The rooms are clean and up to date, and the bathrooms are excellent. I can't believe how low the price was for the room on a Friday night with breakfast buffet included. We will always stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Went to several breweries that were within an easy drive
the breakfast was fantastic and made for a great way to start the day. Beds were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great location, wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The room's appointments could have been more in keeping with the lobby, which is fabulous. The rooms (we changed because of street noise) lacked something. They didn't feel luxurious. It was the little things like the quality of the chair or the glass door that opened awkwardly, or not granite on the bathroom counter. Note that the parking rate is $30 per day and Internet is $11.00. They only charged us for one day of parking over the weekend and gave us the Internet for free. Good customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very nice stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015
the front desk could have been more helpful and warmer, otherwise a good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your stay. I apologize that you didn’t find the front desk team to be helpful or warm. I will follow up with them to ensure they understand the impact their actions have on a guest’s stay and that they are always providing a warm and friendly welcome to our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing and I hope that you will give us a second chance to better serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Very Nice, with Great Charm

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: skyway access, breakfast, parking garage
Very nice hotel! The old vaults, and easy skyway access were both great! Cheap parking garage right across the street. Overall, my wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was phenomenal as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great experience at the Hotel Minneapolis

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: It had easy skyway access to the buildings we needed to visit. The skyway access had definitely seemed to improve since our last visit.
Cons: It would have been helpful if the desk clerks had explained how to access the hotel Wi Fi service when we checked in. This wasn't a major problem.
We stayed at this hotel a few years ago, so we knew that it would be a good experience. Every staff person we met from the person parking cars to the front desk clerks went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel at an affordable price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed 1 night on our way back to Chicago. Comfortable bed and huge shower at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Brought us a fridge on request. Easy checkin. And enjoyed the free breakfast we got with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service and Pet Friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Service
No complaints. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I'd even left something in my room after I checked out and someone from the staff went and got it and held it at the front desk until I was able to pick it up. I recommend.