Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central spot, really close and walkable area

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had a great stay. This hotel was clean and had great breakfast in the morning. Staff was nice and the location was perfect for multiple reasons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful contemporary hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort and cleanness.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: I didn't have a chance to explore downtown. I was at the university area most of my stay.
A new hotel in what it used to be a bank. Contemporary style, clean, very comfortable. The only issue I had was with the air conditioning running and blowing cold air, the temperature outside was below 50 and the room felt cold. I called the front desk because the thermostat didn't seem to work and he said to just turn it off because the heat was not on yet. I was a little bit disappointed to know I couldn't put the heater and that their solution was to turn it off to make it stop blowing cold air. I was ok under the blankets though but the room was cold. There is not temporary parking and the day I check out I left the care more than 20 minutes parked at the valet area and was charged for it. If I known I would have found a meter instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Second visit we love it!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, ambience and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location.
Visiting daughter at the U of M. Very clean, nice amenities and such comfortable beds. We will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

disappointing

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pretty sure they put me in a special 'unpublished rate room'. Dark, no view nothing special
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that you were not happy with your room. Unfortunately, being an urban property does limit the views of some rooms with the buildings being so close together. I hope you will give us a second chance when you travel to the city again to experience one of our alternative views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to the light rail.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: See above.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the light rail and Target Field. It was easy to get where we needed to go. The room was comfortable and had what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful in finding places around the area to eat. They also let us check out later with no charge. The cleanliness of the hotel wasn't up to my expectations but I did not let it ruin my weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Over weekend to see family and the Minnesota Twins

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Nick, a front desk clerk. Had breakfast from room serice on Sunday which was good.
Cons: Location was a little on the edge of downtown, but I enjoyed the walking.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars. Near the large Minneapolis Public Library. Near Target Center and Target field. Close to Orchestral Hall and Walker.
Beautiful hotel which was originally a bank built in 1906. Still retains original marble entryways and pillars. A old vault is displayed on a wall near the hotel front desk. Has some historical black and white photos on hotel walls. My hotel room was luxurious, with a king size bed, which may have been the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Bathroom was nice with 1st class soaps and toiletries. The glass enclosed walk-in shower would have been large enough for 4 - 5 people. I upgraded my room at a small charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in downtown Minneapolis

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Lovely hotel, plenty of options for parking. The gym is smaller with less equipment than I would have liked - but that is the only criticism I would have for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I will certainly take your comments on board regarding the gym as we want to ensure our guests are able to get a good work out! We look forward to having you back soon! Many Thanks, Emma S, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Business District Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Open, airy, modern feel. Large comfy king beds, sleek glass showers.
Location: City center - everything is within easy walking reach or like us, bring a bike and get everywhere. Nice bike trails and marked bike paths.
Nice hotel. Quiet, clean and modern. Located in the business district so the streets are plenty quiet on weekends. Close proximity to the light-rail service and the river-way for running and biking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found our location convenient for everything Minneapolis has to offer. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our unique style and atmosphere and prefer our originality. I am glad you got to bike around the city, it really is a lot of fun. We look forward to welcoming you & your bike back soon! Many Thanks, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort, style and location.
Location: Quite near the restraunt that a family member works at.
Made reservation based on location and price. We were not disappointed. Wonderful, helpful staff. The desk person that checked us in even moved us to a room further from the overnight construction. Only complaint was that there was no hair dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you were not disappointed and that our staffs were helpful and took good care of you! I apologize you had no hair dryer in your room. It must have been taken by a previous guest and slipped through Housekeeping service. I hope you were able to call the front desk so they could bring one up to you. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back one day! Many Thanks, Emma S Guest Relations Manager