Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful hotel, highly recommend it

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Valet parking is the way to go. Check in staff very friendly and helpful. Used their car service to drive us to restaurant very affordable and convenient. Hotel is very close to bars/restaurants so it's a very easy walk. Close to Target field as well so we were able to walk to the game and not have to worry about parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel. Room was clean, and quiet. Easy to fine. Close underground secure parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
easy check in and it's nice being right in downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Well past its prime and prone to nickel and dime.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance of Target Field.
Cons: Please read my comments in the "experience" section above.
Location: Target Field is within walking distance.
We rented two rooms and both were equal disappointments. The carpeting is long overdue for replacement, the room needed dusting and the room amenities were nothing special for the price you pay. The bed was comfortable. Beware, everything costs extra. Wi-Fi was extra/day and the bottles of water, which we thought were complementary cost five dollars each. There is valet parking only at thirty four dollars/day. Towels were limited to 1 wash cloth, 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel for each quest. We always decline housekeeping services for room security reasons and that seemed to throw them. It was nearly impossible to get our towels changed out. Two calls to hotel services yielded nothing. We finally had to flag down a housekeeper, who brought us some towels eventually.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am saddened and disappointed to hear of your unsatisfactory stay with us. I will certainly pass along your concerns regarding the carpeting and amenities in your rooms to our Design Team for further consideration. We do offer complimentary Wi-Fi to our Marriott Rewards Gold and Platinum members. For our other guests, our pricing for both Wi-Fi and valet parking is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our downtown location. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. Our in room bottled water has hanger tags to explain the charge for the water. My apologies if your bottled water did not have the hanger tags and, if not, I hope that you were able to speak to our front desk team upon checkout to have that charge adjusted. I have also shared your towel request experience with our Housekeeping Team to swiftly correct delivery delays such as you experienced going forward. My deepest apologies again for the issues you encountered and hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great experience, great location to the ball parks. The staff was extremely nice. The room was updated and very clean. Process was very smooth overall...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Excellent value for the money! Lovely historic hotel that was recently renovated. Super clean, quiet, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, Wisconsin

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Comfortable and friendly. Favorite hotel I've stayed at. (Out of many)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great hotel! Wonderful breakfast buffet and very close to target stadium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hidden Expenses

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel is located in a pretty central place downtown.
Cons: The front desk personal can be more helpful.
Location: Great restaurants and museums within 15 minute walking distance
I have never stayed at a hotel before where the wifi was not complimentary. They charge you $13 and change per day in order to have wifi in your room. I stayed there for 3 nights, so wifi ended up costing me over $40! The breakfast is also very over priced and not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay with us. I’m disappointed that you weren’t satisfied with the value of our amenities. We review our pricing regularly to ensure we are in line with like hotels in the area and we feel, as such, that we offer a high value given our downtown location. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. We do invite our guests to use our complimentary business center with Wi-Fi and offer complimentary in-room Wi-Fi to our High Level Marriott Rewards members. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast either. Our kitchen staff takes great pride in their work and certainly are disappointed when, on rare occasions, they are unable to satisfy our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope for the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
staff forgot to tell me about the secured elevators so I stood in the elevator for quite some time before someone finally came in and told me about this feature.