Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ankeny, ia

Great location and price

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location, price, comfort and spaciousness of the room
Location: Hell's Kitchen...great food. Target center is about 4 blocks away.
I stayed there for a concert at the target center and got a great price on the room. Two doubles. The room was huge and very comfortable and had a walk in shower. The only bad thing I experienced was there was someone somewhere either playing their music loudly in the afternoon as well as at 3 and 5 am or their were actually playing instruments. It kept us awake. I'm sure it was a single incident and not the standard. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Short walk from Target Center

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cheap downtown parking! Walked everywhere we needed to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and perfect getaway hotel!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Our room was excellent! Very spacious, clean, and gorgeous decor. The entire hotel is beautiful and has a perfect location in downtown Minneapolis.
Cons: Free parking would have been nice.
Location: Location was excellent for downtown Minneapolis. As long as the weather isn't too terribly cold, being able to walk to places is perfect.
My husband and I stayed at the Marquette by Hilton for Valentine's Day and we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially when we needed a cab. The gentlemen at the Guest Services desk stood outside in the freezing cold to get us a cab, which we were very thankful for. The room was beautiful and very spacious. Our only complaint was the elevators. They seemed to be having issues with them the weekend we stayed there, which sometimes that happens. I would highly recommend staying at the Marquette because it is in a perfect location, the excellent staff, and the overall experience you get while staying there. We will most definitely be staying at the Marquette again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good location. Elevators down most of stay which was a pain. Other than check in staff just going through the motions, the rest of the staff was very good. Skywalks are a pain to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Girls Night

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was connected to the skyway system so you don't need to wear a coat when you leave the hotel - not even in January!
Cons: The ONLY change would be to arrange the beds so that you are facing the TV. Maybe they are in other rooms, but not the one we were in.
Location: Shopping is within walking distance either by skyway or just outside of the hotel. Within just a few blocks you have lots of dining options as well!
My Mom and I decided to spend a night downtown to do a little shopping and just relax. I booked a room at this hotel because of the location, but had never stayed here before. We were both pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel, and the size of the room, at such a great rate! Room service was prompt and delivered in style and the food was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Really enjoyed the posh feeling of the hotel, room was a plesant surprise. will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Cheaper online rate.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel was great. Beautiful and accommodating.
Cons: Rates varied quite a bit. Disappointing to pay more than advertised price. Skyway not open Sunday mornings. See below.
Location: We were going to a performance at the State Theatre on Sunday and purposely booked at the Marquette to have access to the Skyway.
Unfortunately because I had used Expedia to book my flights, I received notice that I could receive a special rate on a hotel booking in Minneapolis upon my return. Thus I booked the Marquette at a rate of $99 plus tax and parking. The total was $128.95. On a day prior to my stay, I checked online and because I am a senior, I could have booked for a rate of $76. This was upsetting and I felt the Expedia rate was not a bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Close to Target Field

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Close to Target Field. Room was very nice.
Cons: Only 2 small complaints. It was to hot in our room. Turned off heat still to hot. A little noisy from hallway.
Location: Target Field, Target Center, Mission Restaurant, Brits Pub, Macys, Target, and lots of other shopping, shows, bars, and restaurants.
Very Nice! Super close to target field. Only about 3 blocks away. Lots of nice and very good places to eat also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I arrived early so they offered me up a different room at the business level with free WiFi to accommodate an early entry. The workout room was in great condition for my morning routine. Location to IDS center is excellent for a quick breakfast and tea/coffee in the am and if you want to shop a bit during a break. VERY convenient for skyway, downtown travel and getting to/from the airport. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great hotel/great location! Staff was professional!