Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johann from Vancouver

Minneapolis business hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Locations
Great place... large well furnished room in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from South Dakota

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very large and clean.
Cons: Although our room had two double beds, we had only one bath towel. Then the next day there were no washclothes and only one glass.
Location: Centrally located. Close to shopping, theaters and find restaurants. No need for a car, everything was within walking distance.
We were in Mpls. for a show and stayed at The Marquette. It was very centrally located and convenient to the theaters and many excellent eating establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, uncomfy beds.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: We walked to the state theater, about 2 blocks away from the hotel. It was nice, centrally located hotel!
Overall, staff were polite and friendly. Room was clean. My only complaint is how uncomfortable the beds were. We had a king sized matress and it was very stiff. My shoulders and back are still sore 2 days later. I am a relatively slight person (5feet 2 inches 120 lbs) and don't need a lot of bed fluff to stay comfy. In fact, I prefer a bit firmer of a mattress. But this one was rock hard. My husband also is feeling stiff and sore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from Milwaukee

Wonderful Ambiance and helpful staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The art deco decoration and the quiet and comfortable room, made this a very relaxing atmosphere during a very hectic dancing competition event.
Cons: We had no idea as to how to access an entrance for check in or where to park to do so. We circled and had no clue. More info is needed about this.
Location: The location was great. We were able to access the skywalk and convenntion center easily and there were many restaurants near. The staff was great us.
We were very pleased with the room and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The dance competition event was very stressful and the peacefulness of the room helped counteract that. The general ambiance of the hotel was very calming yet interesting. The staff was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It shouldn't be the #1 hotel in Minneapolis

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The lady manager wasn't polite at all. I was so excited that I paid close to $500 for a weekend stay and was treated so awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Orlandria from Minnesota

Nice city view, and accommodations.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The decor, city view, and staff
Location: There are tons of shopping, food eateries, train close by to go to mall, and airport.
This hotel has great customer service, and service. I loved the city view from the room, and the free breakfast on the Executive level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Target Center

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Totally enjoyed the stay! Great service all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ozzy from AO

Perfect hotel very nice and convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Will definitely recommend this hotel to anybody going to Minneapolis .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 22, 2014
My stay was short, but it was amazing. Great room... comfy bed, and delicious room service. I also loved the big bathroom and amazing shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to target field

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: the skywalk was connected to the hotel
Cons: replace the floor in the shower area looked alittle wore
Location: by taget center and also target field
very helpful at the front desk. Clean rooms. Good place to stay