Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The shower did not drain, I did not receive a king size bed as said in the description and the bed I did have was hard, there was a pool with no hot tub, and the layout of the bathroom was poor. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Litchfield, MN

Wanna be nice hotel in the middle of industry

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel was under construction when we entered. The pool is nothing like the photos on website- it was big enough to fit maybe 10 people total. No sauna or hot tub. This was the main point of us staying there. The furnishings were worn badly. The staff were downright rude. Our party went to the lounge at 10:55 pm and was told that we couldn't get served because it closes at 11 and the barmaid had already packed everything up and left. All in all it just did not live up to the expectations that we had. Were told that it was a 4.5 star earner out of 5 stars. I would not agree. If the price was half I would think about staying again- otherwise, not worth the $$'s.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is ok

Posted Aug 18, 2014
i was walked in on twice because the door apperently didnt shut all the way or something so that was nice and awkward for all parties involved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than stellar experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Not sure
Cons: Refer above
Location: Very little.
Mix up on check in, mix up on check out. Indifferent front desk staff. Room wasn't clean till 3:00pm among other mishaps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The air conditioner made a lot of noise.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: There are a couple of reasturants nearby, and some shopping, but access to all tha the Twin Cities has to offer if easy to get to from this hotel.
Overall it was nicer then we expected for the area it was in. No issues to complain about, and everything was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

3 stars is not what it used to be...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It wasn't very clean.....needs to be upgraded. There were light fixtures and door handles that needed repair. The carpet looked really worn and dirty. I didn't want to walk without my shoes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fergus Falls, MN

Decent hotel under renovations, ok location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
When I visited the twin cities area I spent no time whatsoever in Brooklyn center, so the location was inconvenient for me; the only reason I was drawn to the hotel was because it was reasonably priced and it had pretty good reviews. I did however like the renovations they were doing at the hotel. It had a full restaurant, a bar in the lobby, and a pool which I didn't get a chance to check out. One down fall about that renovations was that it was LOUD!!!! Bright and early on Saturday I got woken up to pounding and drilling on the floor above us. Not so happy about that!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction understandable!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Definitely needed work. People at desk friendly. Housekeepers did well with cleaning. Under construction. Stayed on next floor under work and was a little loud on our last night. I assume they hoped we had checked out. Didn't use amenities but had restaurant and lounge available. I believe it will be very nice when completed. With expedia discount it was fine for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Not a bad place for a short stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Like I said, it's a little frayed around the edges.
Cons: They're already doing some renovation. I don't know how extensive it will be, but the property could sure use it.
Location: You're right off a major highway and near shopping and restaurants.
I had stayed at this property before, when it was under previous management. This time, the hotel definitely looked a little worse for wear. I understand it's undergoing some renovation. That said, the reception desk staffer was polite and efficient and the room was perfectly adequate for our overnight stay. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and everything worked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and as you know we are under complete renovation and hope you will stay again when completed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Old hotel. smell of the hotel room. There are no towels or nothing in the room. I am scared of touching anything in the hotel. I paid through expedia for close to $100.00. When we got the room, the receipt printed as $70.00. Hotel staff did not give a proper explanation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that you had issues during your stay and hope you will return when our renovation is complete in the fall.