Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Cloud, MN

Posted May 22, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff, close to tons of places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern woods

hotel downtown St. Paul

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: some people don't like the big fluffy pillows
Location: theater, dining, museum, farmers market
we came to St. Paul to attend the opera Carmen at the Ordway across Rice Park from the hotel. Food at the hotel was good, went to a local bar for some afternoon libations and decided everything was in walking distance even if you wanted to go shopping. People were friendly even in the park. A good time was had by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The St. Paul Hotel Experience- Not to be Missed

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: In downtown St. Paul; close to cultural and sports facilities; and the science museum.
This hotel should be on everyone's list who is interested in lovely quiet places; there is no trace of the commotion that one often finds in big city hotels. It is beautifully decorated and furnished; beds deliciously comfortable. The staff is totally obliging; quick to attend to any problems with the rooms should they arise. I have been in the hotel in the past, and was as pleased the second time as the first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel with all the quirks

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Ended up in a small, triangular shaped room next to the elevator. So much for "VIP" with Expedia. Nothing special about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Excel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great place to stay when attending a concert. Within walking distance. Excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great "Stay"-cation location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
We were celebrating a birthday and decided to make the St. Paul Hotel our "hub". The service was excellent and we were upgraded to a suite for a minimal upcharge. Terrific location for exploring the downtown St. Paul area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Very comfortable. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, 5 star service

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel and staff are top notch! 5 star!! The only negative I can say is , the hidden costs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful hotel - just a couple blocks from Xcel Energy Center. Excellent staff! Stayed here for Wild Hockey Game - would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location. Hotel lobby with piano player. Nice restaurant.
Cons: Rooms are dingy. Pillows are terrible!
Location: Science museum and Children's museum were highlights of our trip.
Great location, nice hotel lobby and ambiance. Room was a bit on the old and musty side. It could have been cleaner (towel smelled like another person's after shave) and the sink drain was icky. Also did not like the pillows, although the hotel was able to provide a flatter pillow on the second night of our stay. Overall this was a decent hotel for the price.