Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went for the All Star Game

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Didn't feel like what I would expect of a Westin. The first room we were given faced a building two feet away which made it feel like we were in a basement. The view from the next room was only slightly better. The dining room there was very limited. No concierge, very spare amenities. We would think twice about Westins after this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, First, thank you for choosing our hotel for a fun event like the MLB All Star game. As you know we are located just a few blocks from Target Field, an easy walk from the hotel. We are sorry that you didn’t like the view from your first room but are pleased that we were able to relocate you to another room with a better view. We are very proud of BANK restaurant and are a bit confused by your comments that is was “limited”? Also, not sure what you mean by spare amenities? We are attached to the Skyway on the second level which allows eight miles of weather protected touring! Inside the hotel we have our Westin Fitness Studio and an indoor pool and hydrotherapy spa. Directly in back of the hotel we have a station for the Minneapolis Light Rail which provides transportation to Mall of America and also the new Green Line which goes into downtown St Paul. Perhaps our staff could have done a better job explaining all of the great features of our hotel. We do hope that you will choose our hotel for your next trip to Minneapolis and we will be sure to show you all of the advantages of staying with us. Be well, WestinmplsGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient to all downtown location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Was there for All Star game festivities...first visit to the city. Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful unique hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, very central to downtown
Cons: Leaving the water at reception out all the time
Location: Location is great, close to Target field, shopping, the best restaurants
Yes it was a unique experience, and first time there, would return for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice restored bank building

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The building is very nice, but not very convenient for restaurants and stores. There is not a shop in the hotel to get anything. There is a restaurant in the lobby, but is expensive. So there is no place to get a casual meal. Rooms are nice, but the quality of the bed linens is not good. My bed had a fitted sheet that did not fit and just bunched up- very poor. I would get up several times a night to smooth the bed out. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We appreciate your praise of our staff and building. Your comments regarding your bed linens are concerning and we will use them to investigate what you experienced. It certainly does not sound like you had a Heavenly experience and we apologize. As far as your comments regarding a shop and other casual restaurants please allow me to clarify. We do have a sundry shop located adjacent to our front desk area. We offer snacks, beverages and other convenience items. Additionally, we are connected to the skyway from our second level where you can access many different stores and restaurants with just a few minutes’ walk. We are sorry if we did not communicate this to you during your stay. We will use this feedback to stress the importance of providing this information to new guests. We hope that you will return to our hotel again soon. Be well, WestinmplsGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very nice for the price. Love the location of 2 blocks from Target Center and all the activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
In downtown. Convenient to restaurants and walking paths.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Canada

Beautiful downtown hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and in a great location for us, as we liked to walk around downtown to explore nearby restaurants, pubs and bars. Valet was too expensive but we were able to park in a parkade right across the street from the hotel for $5 a day (we were there on the weekend). We were able to take the skywalk from the parkade to the hotel. My only complaint was that I booked a room with 2 double beds a couple of months prior to the trip. I prepaid for the room. When we arrived (4 of us) we were told the only room available was with a king bed and a pull out couch. The pull out couch was very uncomfortable and it made for a bad experience since I had prepaid and prebooked a room that would have comfortably slept 4. I would stay there again if I could be guaranteed to get the room I wanted upon check in. If you book this hotel I would recommend asking about that first!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that we were not able to provide you with your preferred room type all our rooms are based on availability and we cannot guarantee a particular room type in advance of check in. We sincerely apologize that the pull out couch was not comfortable and we will check to see if there is an issue with this particular bed or if it is a design issue. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and our great location. Be well, WestinmplsGM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that we were not able to provide you with your preferred room type. Due to your method of reservation, as it states on that site, we are unable to guarantee a room type. We are able to guarantee room types if you make reservations directly with our hotel. We sincerely apologize that the pull out couch was not comfortable and we will check to see if there is an issue with this particular bed. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and our great location. Be well, WestinmplsGM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that we were not able to provide you with your preferred room type. Due to your method of reservation, as it states on that site, we are unable to guarantee a room type. We are able to guarantee room types if you make reservations directly with our hotel. We sincerely apologize that the pull out couch was not comfortable and we will check to see if there is an issue with this particular bed since we normally receive positive reviews on these beds. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and our great location. We appreciate your business and hope to again welcome you as a guest of our hotel. Be well, WestinmplsGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ko from Milwaukee WI

Comfortable, beautiful, fantastic location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: the Comfortable bed and the wonderful shower.
Cons: Decorate the hallway with a colorful mural
Location: Nicollet Mall is one block away, where one can find numerous restaurants and shopping, though we were there on business.
The Westin is just minutes from the convention center, and one block from Nicollet Mall, where we enjoyed an incredible meal outdoors at Zelos. The room was clean, the bathroom beautifully appointed with a luxurious shower, and the bed was really comfortable. Our room was oddly located down a long, plain, winding hallway, but the room and the rest of the hotel was great. My only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer due to previously made plans. Definitely recommend this hotel to business guests or vacationers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eliza from Arkansas

Easy access to and from downtown

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, clean and charming
Cons: Front desk staff could be a little warmer
Location: Could not have a better downtown location!
I had meetings downtown Minneapolis Valets were very helpful in getting me in and out of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business travel in Minneapolis.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean room, nice staff, good breakfast, location.
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, best was comfortable, and location was good.