Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the skyway

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Recommend the huevos rancheros for breakfast and the Oceanaire is half a block up the street. Right near the Nicollet Mall you can't beat the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: It is an elegant hotel in the heart of the city the rooms are quite comfortable and spacious.
Cons: The hotel restaurant was under staffed and as a result the service was not very good. The food quality was rather ordinary as well.
Location: It is very close to the business district and there are several nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
Overall a pleasant experience and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Rich from Rochester, MN

Loud and Afraid

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Security and too noisy
Location: Lots of attractions near by.
The rooms had no privacy. You could hear people in the hallway and other rooms.... and they weren't partying.. When we decided we had had enough we left at 3am. Unfortunately, our car was in valet and we had to wait in the UN-secure lobby. Where several people wandered in and out of the hotel and there was no sign of any security or anyone working the desk.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Rich, Thank you for your review. Obviously this is very concerning information and we take our guests experiences and security very seriously. We have shared this information with our team and will review our policies and procedures so a better experience is had by all moving forward. Be well, WestinmplsGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect location for your Minne vacation

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Staff, room, just everything- was absolutely amazing. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This was a great weekend getaway for my husband and I. We greatly appreciated the friendly and professional staff and the convenience to downtown nightlife.
2 out of 5
by Debbie from Spring Grove, IL

City View awful

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: 24 hour room service
Cons: Fix things in room, like lights and phones....
Location: In the heart of the city...
Almost got in trouble for parking in front of hotel at 10:15 at night to check in. Where should I have parked? No, I did not want to pay $39.00 for valet parking. Ended up paying $26.00 to park across the street when I was told it would only be $5.00 as a hotel guest. Can't get out of parking lot without paying.... Automated!!! I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had 24 hour room service as we had just come from the NCAA hockey tournament and we were starving...The service and the food were good. I believe this is a great hotel for the business person as it is right in the center of the city. Two lights next to beds were not working....Tried to use both phones to call for room service, both not working. Had to use my cell phone to call downstairs for food....
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your insightful comments regarding your recent experiences at our hotel. We have passed your observations along to the appropriate departments to ensure the room issues are corrected. We do apologize that your experience was not EXCELLENT and hope that you will gove us another chance to show you how great our hotel can be. Be well, WestinmplsGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh

Stylish and Classy

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: - the architecture/design - downtown location - comfortable beds
My Westin experience was great. The hotel design and outlay is beautiful and the staff was courteous and friendly. This hotel (in my opinion is absolutely top-notch) and I would definitely stay here again. My only gripe is that we could have used a few more towels and toiletries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My watch was stolen here by staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I am a loyal Westin fan. I love the heavenly bed! Great hotel in a very cool old bank building. Unfortunately, my diamond gold watch was stolen by staff here. I have received no follow up from the hotel and no GM support as well. I left the watch Friday in my bathroom and came back to get it couple of hours later. I know exactly where I left it (which is why I forgot it because I put it somewhere I usually don't put it). They claimed they didn't have it. I asked to search the room and they told me it was occupied, however when I went up to the room the maid staff was in there looking for my watch and the room was not occupied. I was told they would call me if it showed up. I was also told I would receive follow up Monday and I have not received any follow up. The staff was very nervous while I was there. They were very anxious for me to leave (even though I was standing there very calmly and quietly). They finally sent the restaurant manager over to take my name after waiting 15 minutes because they had no manager to help me they said. The entire situation was extremely questionable from beginning to end. The fact that there has been no follow up makes me wonder if they deal with theft a lot at this hotel. Take your valuables and stay somewhere safe.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Kelly, As you know from our multiple conversations, our team gave our full attention and best efforts to assist in locating your lost watch. We understand how frustrating it is when you lose an item of value. However, we fully deny your unfounded allegation that our staff was somehow involved in stealing your watch. I can assure you, our team is honest, hard working and dedicated to providing all of our guests an EXCELLENT experience which includes returning valuable lost and found items on an almost daily basis. We hope that you find your watch. Sincerely, WestinmplsGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The bed is so comfortable! !! Hot tub was great too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Waconia, MN

Hard to not enjoy a stay at the Westin.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and price was reasonable. The only complaint was the hallway noise was easy to hear from the room. Otherwise, we have nothing bad to say about the experience. I would highly recommend the hotel for anyone staying downtown that wants a great value.