Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

The Westin Hotel over delivered

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, value, staff, cleaniless
Cons: When a guest leaves a message with the Valet Service, a member of the Valet Service should call back soonest to advise that the message was received.
Location: Mississippi boat tours.
The Westin, great location, stunning lobby area, clean, comfortable rooms. Internet fee was a distraction. Expect such 'fees' to be built into the room price. Same as the $5.00 bottle of water. My expectation is 1-2 bottles of water as complimentary at a 4 star or higher hotel. This is like the airlines charging for every little extra. Valet service was used, but unfortunately, when I left a voice mail for the Valet to have my car readied for 10 a.m., it was not. The message was somehow not picked up or passed along. To the Valet's credit, he 'raced' off on foot to get my car, which was in a private lot leased by The Westin three blocks away. What is normally a 20 minute wait to get the car was 10 minutes. Kudos to the Valet. Kudos to The Westin Supervisor who not only reversed the valet charges on my bill, but went above and beyond, completely unexpectedly to reverse the Internet and bottle fee charges also. Staff support was exemplary. This included asking for and receiving extra towels during the day. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. Finally, the value was tremendous. The cost of the room was at least 30% lower than any of The Westin's competitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Hotel in the heart of downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located to many great attractions.
Cons: Parking is a challenge - I understand big cities and lack of parking - not sure how many guests drive in, versus use taxi or shuttle service.
Location: Theatre is a few blocks away. Great restaurants (local and chains) within walking distance. A few blocks from the river and farmer's market.
Came to town for the weekend to see a show at the State Theatre. Hotel was just a few blocks from the theatre as well as some excellent restaurants. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet. Beds (as always) were comfortable and had a couple great nights of sleep. The staff, from check-in to check-out were friendly, courteous, helpful and welcoming. I look forward to my next visit to the twin cities and I will definitely stay again at The Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: clean, up to date
Cons: Warn travelers that truck parking can be a problem in some ramps
I was just down for a one day meeting. The hotel was easy to get to and back out of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful, clean, and quiet hotel. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downtown minneapolis

downtown stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The room was very updated. However it hasn't been thoroughly cleaned and it was dusty and the counters were sticky. Almost the entire stay we were there the housekeeping staff were in the hall talking very loudly "cleaning" the rooms and talking on their cell phones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very Pleasant, nice staff, numerous places and things to do close-by!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Solid stay. Room service staff were rude and food was inedible, but otherwise no complaints. would have been nice to have a view with some sky rather than an office building window, but can't win every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Iowa

Nice hotel downtown Minneapolis

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Overall very good. We got free drink coupons for bar downstairs since it was our anniversary. We were also given a room upgrade. Only bad aspects, our mini fridge did not work and the a/c didn't work very well either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that overbooked

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I booked two rooms for my brothers bachelor party and they overbooked the second room. So half my party had to spend time in another hotel. Was very disappointing and was not ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Westin MPLS GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m incredibly sorry that your party was separated. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope it didn’t put too much of a damper on your celebration. I can assure you that we have addressed your valued feedback with our teams to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Be Well, Westin MPLS GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice facilities, questionable staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This is a beautiful facility, comfortable rooms/bed and great amenities. The only thing we didn't care for was some of the staff. Our check-in process was painful although we did get a suite upgrade... we felt that the check-in personale were annoyed by our need for a quick check-in as we had immediate plans. We had to forfeit our booked room because we checked-in early (it was an hour early and I had called ahead...). We were rudely spoken to when the hot tub was broken and it was inferred that we broke it (it was in that condition prior to us entering the pool facility). The check-out process was quick but only because I had prepaid. The valet were very curtious. However we parked ourselves but the staff did not offer us a suggestion for parking structure when we checked-in even though I mentioned it to the staff and we ended up paying more at a parking structure than we would have if we had used the structure that was actually dedicated to the hotel (you'd think they'd tell you that information when you get there). Overall I would probably stay again but I'm wiser and ready to deal with the staff this time around.