Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, MN

Just OK for downtown Mpls.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I stayed here on a Saturday just to have dinner and drinks with my boyfriend in downtown and not have to worry about driving or taking a cab home. Compared to the many other hotels I've stayed in downtown, this one was just ok. Valet parking is $39 which is ridiculous. There is a parking ramp across the street that is $12 a day so I recommend using that instead. The doorman took awhile to get a cab which shouldn't be that difficult downtown. As far as the room goes, it was nice except for the mess of sheets they put on the bed. We had a king bed and there were 5 layers of sheets/blankets plus a comforter. It was just a tangled mess to deal with. We were on the 8th floor which had been newly renovated which was why it seemed they put every person with a reservation that evening on that floor. Slamming doors at all hours and kids running up and down the halls. Not the hotels issue really, more a parenting fail. Although, perhaps installing a hinge on the doors so they don't just slam shut would be a wise idea. We received complimentary beverage cards upon check-in which was nice but the bar staff was very, very slow. The bartender screwed up my wine order but rectified it quickly and politely when I pointed it. All in all, I would stay here again if I got a deal and the Hilton, Millennium, Radisson, or Marquette were not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Lobby area bar
Location: Bars, restaurants, ect
Great , relaxed, enjoyed the hot tub,and all the close attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Cloud,MN

Fun

Posted Dec 31, 2014
My girlfriend and I share the same birthday and came for a one night visit. We got two free drink tickets and the hotel staff was very kind and informative. I will definitely stay at the Westin again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
It was ok. I would have cloosen a different hotel. Some staff was rude and parking wasn't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by WestinMPLSgm, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest – Thank You for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay. We are truly sorry and certainly disappointed to hear about the perception you are left with about our staff and the parking. I apologize again for the issues that you encountered and hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate the high level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Westin Minneapolis. Warmly, WestinMPLSGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Beautiful hotel, but noisy!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and historic building, comfortable/clean rooms, and pleasant staff.
Cons: Something could be done about the noise-proofing and insulation. Start by fixing the doors so they don't slam shut.
Location: The hotel is on the skyway system, so it's easy to get to restaurants, shops, and offices without even going outside!
The Westin is a lovely hotel in a great central location downtown Minneapolis. It's located in the former Farmers and Mechanics Bank, which is a beautiful historic building. The restaurant and common areas of the hotel are lovely, and the room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. The "only" downside was that the room was very loud. There hotel doesn't seem to have very good noise-proofing. Throughout the night, we were awakened by slamming doors from other rooms. We could overhear other guests' drunken conversation in the hallway, and in the morning we heard children running and screaming up and down the hall. It did not make for a restful night, which is a shame because the bed and room were otherwise so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbury, MN

Great Last Minute Surprise!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We booked last minute to stay over night in Mpls. to see the Blenders. Close to every where we needed to go. Great staff. Warm, inviting atmosphere. Comfortable beds. Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

Good location, small room

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We were upgraded from standard double to a "deluxe" double-which was small. I wondered how small a standard double was. It was difficult to get to and open the closet as the doors hit the bed. Someone had a dog in their room that barked constantly one day, a couple was fighting all night, yelling and banging doors-something you don't expect in this price range. Staff was nice though and location for walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Close to EVERYTHING!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very nice hotel, hotel has a very upscale feel for a great price. Walking distance to everything, staff was very friendly! Bed and pillows were not the greatest, a little firm, but all in all it was a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great hotel close to event venues.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hot tub was more of a luke warm tub, pool showed some age... Aside from that, this hotel was exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only for the rich

Posted Nov 20, 2014
This hotel is beautiful, clean and all staff were very friendly. However, for our middle class family, we couldn't afford their prices for anything else. To our disappointment, there are no vending machines and no microwaves in the room for the popcorn we brought from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, found it to be clean and experienced our friendly staff. We are sorry that you were not able to experience our great restaurants. I can assure you that we are competitively priced in the downtown market. Also, while we do not have food vending machines, we do offer a sundry shop next to our front desk that provides snack items. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Be well, WestinmplsGM