Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Great location, great spirit

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: It's downtown Minneapolis and it's connected to the skyway. You can do everything Minneapolis has to offer.
Check-in was quick, professional & personable. I never made it to the happy hour or observation deck, but it sounded fantastic. They saved my day with Advil, which I washed down with a lovely cucumber water they had available by the front desk. The room was small but entirely suitable to my needs. What it lacked in footage, it more than made up for in quality. You sink into the clean and plush bed. The minibar was badass--complete with a cocktail shaker and 'love kit'. The bathroom was huge and the stocked toiletries and amenities were top of the line. The shower was so wonderful, I took two. A friend told me I smelled amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel! Fun (but expensive $15) drinks.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Amazing views. Lovely rain shower! Very comfy bed. No cold water in room-warm tap. $5 charge for bottled water. Bring your own bottled water and snacks if you need them! Awesome happy hour!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, MN

Great stay for enjoying downtown Minneapolis.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Loved the mix of modern and Art Deco. The Foshay Tower is so iconic in Minneapolis and the atmosphere at the W definitely lived up to that. The views from Prohibition on the 27th floor were excellent, as were the drinks and appetizers. Convienient parking in the TCF tower which connected right to the hotel lobby. We were able to walk everywhere downtown and also took advantage of the Nice Ride bike rentals. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was really friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to experience all that Minneapolis has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Vintage hotel, but completely renovated

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient to downtown Minneapolis. My room was fantastic.
Cons: The lobby is a little too dark, but that's clearly the effect they were looking for.
Location: Right in the downtown area.
We stayed here for one night and didn't know exactly what to expect. The staff was very nice and the room was large, clean and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix metro

Why here when there's a choice!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Disconnected staff. Should work @ McDonalds 1st for training on how to communicate with customers. Not a joke! Mickey D's does train staff & obviously better than here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MN

Great hotel...walking distance to Target Field

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Comfortable bed and pillows, awesome rain head shower and amaZing views!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Close to the ball park.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and safe!
Cons: Put a fan in the bathroom. That is one of my major complaints for most hotels.
Location: The hotel is close to the ball park and close to good restaurants.
A very nice clean safe hotel. The staff was very pleasant and the room condition was excellent. I would stay at the hotel again for sure. We went to 2 baseball games and the hotel is in walking distance and close to everything else downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location. Close to Target Field.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Decor, rooms and location
Cons: Service in Prohibition was poor both times we were there.
Location: Restaurants, Nicollett Mall and Target Field
Fun, eclectic and easy going. Don't make me say more than I want to in this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Minnesota

Pure Luxury

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Very romantic, great place to spend your anniversary or special occasion.
Location: Very close to Target Center/Field, great places to eat all within walking distance.
Amazing Hotel! Great location, close to everything in the city. The room was fabulous, worth every penny. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Vegas-style hotel in Minneapolis

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This is a super chic place to stay in downtown Minneapolis! It feels like a Vegas hotel in terms of its modernity and stylings but is affordable in comparison. Well situated right in the middle of the downtown action.