Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The breakfast was delicious! The beds were extremely comfy. Room was clean. Staff and front desk were very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The location was great. The rooms and common areas were clean.
Cons: Instead of double beds, they should upgrade to queen size. Refrigerators and microwaves should be included in all rooms.
We had a nice stay. The location was great for us. Everything was neat and clean. There were a lot of people staying at this hotel the weekend we were there, so I was impressed how well the breakfast area was maintained and stocked. Refrigerators and microwaves should be standard in all rooms. I feel double beads are a thing of the past, so it's time La Quinta upgraded to queen sized. Due to the small beds, we will not be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Had a hard time checking out. they should make this easier. the person at the front desk could not even find us.
We had a swim meet down town and did not want to pay the prices for a in town hotel. I liked the reviews I saw so took a chance. We loved the room and the bed were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crest Hill,IL

Hotel was centrally located to our destinations

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The entire facility was very clean and all the staff were helpful and courteous. The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul, Mall of America, and several scenic areas.
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel, and were very satsified with the accomodations and staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

never again

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: location. breakfast was good. easy parking. easy on and off to freeway.
Cons: customer service. if you want to treat 3rd party bookings like garbage then dont advertise your rooms on expedia.
Location: ridgedale mall. 1 mile. twins stadium, target center and downtown minneapolis only 8 miles.
booked a room for 3 adults. 2 double beds. they gave us 1 king bed. refused to change it. stated we booked through expedia so they dont have to honor room requests. i asked for a roll away for the 3rd adult. ive seen better pet beds. you could see and feel the springs. like sleeping on a box spring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by JulieAnn , Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's through comments like yours that we are able to improve. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. I can understand your frustration regarding the change in room types. We do our best to honor every request that comes through, but unfortunately this is not always possible. Regardless, I'm very sorry that you felt you were treated poorly. This is not the way we want any of our guests to feel, regardless of where they made their reservation. I would like to invite you back to our hotel to show you that we can do better. I am confident that you will have a better experience the next time. Again, I'm so sorry, and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great breakfast, easy freeway access

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pleasant staff and a filling breakfast. Plenty of parking and easy access to the freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by JulieAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for your five-star review of our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, including our friendly staff, delicious breakfast and location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Minnetonka

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Just how supposse to be, nice, clean and price was great. Had really nice stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by JulieAnn, Hotel Management
Dear mickey, Thank you for your five-star review of our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our hotel to be clean and a good value. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again the next time you visit our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great place to stay. Breakfast food was great. The staff was great to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by JulieAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for your five-star review of our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and found our staff and breakfast to be great. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City area

Nothing Special

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Overall, the hotel was conveniently located for our activities and a reasonable rate. We were somewhat disappointed in the "Executive" master room. I guess we were expecting a more defined separated area when we were told there was a refrigerator and microwave. The complimentary breakfast was adequate -- unless you liked apples and bananas that was the only fruit offered and the orange juice was very watered down the first day and did not try it the other days. The pattern on the carpet in the rooms was distracting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by JulieAnn, Hotel Management
Dear Martha, Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient; however, I'm sorry we were unable to "wow" you otherwise. As we are always seeking to improve, your comments are very helpful. We hope for an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Baseball trip

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: easy access to Target Field, clean, nice area, good breakfast.
Cons: I had no problem. My brothers family showered without a shower curtain for a full day before it got replaced. Seems that is a pretty simple fix.
Location: easy access to Target Field and downtown Minneapolis
best LaQuinta I have ever stayed in and we use this hotel a lot. Rooms clean and new, lobby rivals a Marriott and they have improved on breakfast. Easy access to Target Field. I would have given it a 5 but my brothers room had no shower curtain for a full day and they were slow to fix that problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by JulieAnn, Hotel Management
Dear sue, Thank you for your four-star review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your compliments about our clean rooms, delicious breakfast, and easy access to downtown. I'm very sorry about your brother's shower curtain, and glad we were able to fix that for him. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!