Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful time in Minori

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I visited Minori June 2014 with two friends, celebrating our 40th birthdays. The Hotel Lucia staff was gracious and accommodating, making fantastic recommendations about day trips and local activities. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a lovely small balcony. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tulumello from Buffalo,Ny

Would never go back or recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean but the people running the hotel need to learn how to treat there clients. They are NOT accomendateing at all, right down to asking for Kleenex for our room & they told us the store was up the street. The need to learn what customer service is all about .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie from Denver

Disappointed

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
They had no clue about hospitality. Felt very cold and uncomfortable. Would never stay or recommend that hotel or town to anyone. Many other friendlier surrounding towns.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from California

Hotel nickle and dimes you for everything you need

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very turned off that this hotel nickle and dimes you for just about everything. The hotel is an older building and could use some renovations. The location is good and right across from the bus stop that you would need to go in any direction. Quality of breakfast food was lower than average and just enough to start your day. We ate three nights in a row at a restaurant called "La Botte" (just around the corner from this hotel) and had our best homemade pasta and Italian meals ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

central location and comfort combined

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days it is centrally located in Minori. We requested a rear quiet rear unit. We had a choice of 3 units, 1 newer unit in the rear in the main building a second one on the front of the hotel and a 3 rd in an attached building at the rear. We picked the latter, it was an older unit, and a fair amount smaller, but had an amazing large private balcony, with a good view of the church and the historical diggings next door. It should be known the air conditioning in the hotel does not get turned on till June 1, but this appears to be very common as many of our hotels in Italy had the same unwritten policy. Stayed end of may 2003. also close to SITA bus stops and "tabacchi" where tickets can be purchased. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roman Arch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Sep 11, 2012
It was not worth the money. The lights were not on when we arrived, and the energy was negative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Good centre for Amalfi Coast

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was basically nice, but in a noisy position on the main Amalfi coast road. No sea view. There were too many restrictions on guests: very restricted meal times; strict rules on using the minibar for cooling own drinks. Room not well cleaned. Tinned fruit at breakfast (in Italy!) No laundry service, nor even an iron. On the plus side, a nice balcony, good garage service, close to town centre and sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great hotel would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The staff were very helpful and the location was perfect for day trips to Amalfi and Positano. The wifi connection was not strong in the rooms on 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg, Germany

Great Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2011
This family ran hotel is a really nice place. It is a little old but clean. Breakfast is good and all of the staff is very friendly. It is 5 minutes from the beach and city center. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.