Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

clean nice staff yes and close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: beach and site seing
very nice hotel the best in Minori staff is so nice and hotel very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, England

Hotel Villa Romana a lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: We were given exactly the room we had requested and provided with several extras in the bathroom including toiletries, toothbrushes and toothpaste
Cons: The only thing I would suggest to improve the rooms would be to provide a tea and coffee making facility in the room and an iron and ironing board
Location: Perfectly located with the beach just a short walk & lots of places to visit in and around Minori . Sorento being about 35 kilometres 1.5 hour away
A very pretty hotel centrally located with balconies overlooking the main street and the private swimming pool. Pristinely painted in white it looks bright and well cared for we thought it was the nicest looking hotel in Minori. All of the staff are friendly and helpful including the maids who prepare and keep the rooms to a high standard with lovely clean white bedding and fresh towels every day. The bedding is all brand new in white to match all the decor. Our room 378 was compact but exactly what we had requested on the top floor with a balcony over looking the street, outside of the room door just a short walk down the spiral steps outside was the swimming pool. The room was excellently located. Breakfast was as much as you could eat with a wide range of cereals, yogurts, fruits as well as cold meats, bread, crisp breads and cooked eggs, bacon, sausages and beans, with fruit juices and coffee etc to drink. The Amalfi coast is the prettiest coastline we have ever seen providing scenic routes wherever you visit. Minori is well placed for all the tours and places of interest including Pompeii and Mount Vesuvius which we visited. There are lots of little restaurants to choose from and the food was excellent everywhere we went. We only had a long weekend break for 4 days but enjoyed every minute of it. We would Highly recommend Minori and the Hotel Villa Romana to all our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from London UK

Lovely hotel, in quiet town of Minori

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location: If staying for more than two nights, it's a good idea to hire a car. The drive to Vesuvius/Pompeii is easy and is a great day trip.
Very clean room, superb breakfast buffet with different food each morning. Usual selection of meat/cheese, bread, pastries and cereal, and strawberries made a guest appearance on one day! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking on the Amalfi Coast is difficult, so I booked a parking space at the hotel. They parked the car for me after each use, and held the keys at reception which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from New Jersey

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: I liked the location, the hotel is situated in the middle of the city and 3 block from the beach.
Cons: Breakfast.
Nice hotel situated in the middle of the city. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for a break on the Amalfi coast.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The excellent staff, comfortable bed and decent bathroom.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast and not being able to leave the balcony doors open at night.
Location: Short stroll down past the shops to the best beach on the bay. Top spot to reach the tourist destinations by bus or boat. Try the walk up to Ravello!?
Rooms are fairly small but have everything you need, including a decent-sized balcony and mini-bar. Get to know your air con controls; the road noise at the front continues into the early hours so you'll need to shut the balcony doors. Spotless swimming pool with free sun-loungers. Buffet-style breakfast is fine and plentiful with a wide selection, but don't expect a "full english" (kidney beans with raw onions anyone?). Coffee and juices from the free vending machine are truly terrible but they give you a great excuse to stop at Gambardella's opposite for a proper Italian coffee (& pastry) on your way to the beach. The Villa Romana staff really make the place. Nothing is too much trouble and you are always greeted with a smile! Would recommend you stay for B&B only so you can sample the Minori restaurants; take-away pizza from Altamarea and ice-cream from Sal de Riso...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Villa Romana was very pleasant. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The hotel itself is simple, charming and comfortable. However, anything going on around your room, sound travels. So it can be noisy if there are inconsiderate guests. I was disappointed in the the free breakfast. But since it was "free", maybe that is not an issue at all. We loved our stay in this charming town and hotel and would love to go back. We are easy to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

clean, convenient, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel had extremely friendly helpful staff. The room was quiet although the camp bed for our daughter could have been more comfortable but for the pool was a great location. The pool was extremely clean and the bar served lovely food for lunch. The restaurant for breakfast was well stocked but the dinner was good but not for the price. Would definitely recommend and would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 9, 2008
The hotel should be upgraded, still using the old appliances e.g TV