Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room
Cons: If you like good Italian coffee you wont get it at breakfast here
Location: Small town but you go there to experience the Amalfi coast but the busses take an age to cover a few miles - 2 hours from Sorrento!
Not the warmest atmosphere but close to the small beach in a small town. You have to ask if you want your heating on! Dont buy your bus tickets from the Tabachi next to the Europa Restaurant in the main square by the beach - he is an extremely nasty man, perhaps he hates Brits for some reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom New york

Villa romana

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful. Two blocks to the center of town and the beach definitely very convenient with great shops and restaurants on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great, very comfortable and clean, yummy breakfast and reception was very accommodating. It was only a 2 minute walk to the beach in the small town of Minori. Most of reception speaks good English and is happy to help. Nice pool. Only problem was parking was expensive (20 euro) due to limited space but it comes with valet service. Highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Captain Paulfrom USA

Horrible staff, disrespectful and lazy

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel doesn't deserve to have even 2 stars. AC didn't work ( temperature in my room was over 30 degrees Celsius), something leaked in our room and ruined our clothes and some guests next door were drinking and fighting at 1AM when I asked the manager to do something about it he said that everything is ok and looked at me like I have too high expectations. It was so bad and so scary that I decided to call carabinieri. If you want enjoy that region, please stay away from this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

clean nice staff yes and close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: beach and site seing
very nice hotel the best in Minori staff is so nice and hotel very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MSfrom London, UK

Beautifully maintained and great value

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely the best choice if you are staying in Minori. Rooms are immaculate, pool is nice, and location is good for short walk to beach or for exploring other towns on the coast where hotels are more expensive. Minori was a pleasant surprise too! Small and relatively quiet but enough going on to be interesting. Close enough to Ravello and Maiori too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire, England

Hotel Villa Romana a lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: We were given exactly the room we had requested and provided with several extras in the bathroom including toiletries, toothbrushes and toothpaste
Cons: The only thing I would suggest to improve the rooms would be to provide a tea and coffee making facility in the room and an iron and ironing board
Location: Perfectly located with the beach just a short walk & lots of places to visit in and around Minori . Sorento being about 35 kilometres 1.5 hour away
A very pretty hotel centrally located with balconies overlooking the main street and the private swimming pool. Pristinely painted in white it looks bright and well cared for we thought it was the nicest looking hotel in Minori. All of the staff are friendly and helpful including the maids who prepare and keep the rooms to a high standard with lovely clean white bedding and fresh towels every day. The bedding is all brand new in white to match all the decor. Our room 378 was compact but exactly what we had requested on the top floor with a balcony over looking the street, outside of the room door just a short walk down the spiral steps outside was the swimming pool. The room was excellently located. Breakfast was as much as you could eat with a wide range of cereals, yogurts, fruits as well as cold meats, bread, crisp breads and cooked eggs, bacon, sausages and beans, with fruit juices and coffee etc to drink. The Amalfi coast is the prettiest coastline we have ever seen providing scenic routes wherever you visit. Minori is well placed for all the tours and places of interest including Pompeii and Mount Vesuvius which we visited. There are lots of little restaurants to choose from and the food was excellent everywhere we went. We only had a long weekend break for 4 days but enjoyed every minute of it. We would Highly recommend Minori and the Hotel Villa Romana to all our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom London UK

Lovely hotel, in quiet town of Minori

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location: If staying for more than two nights, it's a good idea to hire a car. The drive to Vesuvius/Pompeii is easy and is a great day trip.
Very clean room, superb breakfast buffet with different food each morning. Usual selection of meat/cheese, bread, pastries and cereal, and strawberries made a guest appearance on one day! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking on the Amalfi Coast is difficult, so I booked a parking space at the hotel. They parked the car for me after each use, and held the keys at reception which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorgefrom New Jersey

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: I liked the location, the hotel is situated in the middle of the city and 3 block from the beach.
Cons: Breakfast.
Nice hotel situated in the middle of the city. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for a break on the Amalfi coast.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The excellent staff, comfortable bed and decent bathroom.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast and not being able to leave the balcony doors open at night.
Location: Short stroll down past the shops to the best beach on the bay. Top spot to reach the tourist destinations by bus or boat. Try the walk up to Ravello!?
Rooms are fairly small but have everything you need, including a decent-sized balcony and mini-bar. Get to know your air con controls; the road noise at the front continues into the early hours so you'll need to shut the balcony doors. Spotless swimming pool with free sun-loungers. Buffet-style breakfast is fine and plentiful with a wide selection, but don't expect a "full english" (kidney beans with raw onions anyone?). Coffee and juices from the free vending machine are truly terrible but they give you a great excuse to stop at Gambardella's opposite for a proper Italian coffee (& pastry) on your way to the beach. The Villa Romana staff really make the place. Nothing is too much trouble and you are always greeted with a smile! Would recommend you stay for B&B only so you can sample the Minori restaurants; take-away pizza from Altamarea and ice-cream from Sal de Riso...