Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Geneva

Amazing views from balcony!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 nights here with our 2 boys and loved it! This hotel has the best views from its balconies in Minori. The staff were so friendly. The rooms were spotlessly clean. Although the decor was a little dated, it was worth putting up with it for the position of the hotel. We had breakfast brought up to our bedroom each morning and loved eating it on the balcony. Just be aware that there are quite a lot of steps up to reception but it is manageable with a small suitcase. Minori is just along the coast from Amalfi and is a beautiful little town with far fewer tourists. You do not want to stay in Amalfi! It is incredibly busy, especially when a cruise ship arrives! We would definitely come back to this hotel again, without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Entspannte Woche in Minori

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Lage des Hotels ist etwas oberhalb von Minori, weshalb man auch einige Treppenstufen erklimmen muss, um das Hotel zu erreichen. Das Frühstück auf dem Balkon mit Meerblick und Morgensonne war absolut in Ordnung. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Freundlichkeit und Servicequalität des Personals. Die Zimmer hatten kein Wlan und der Fernseher mit regionalen Sendern hatte Tabletgröße. Uns störte das aber nicht, da wir eh nur chillen wollten. Das Zimmer mit Balkon und Meerblick war absolut sauber. Ich kann dieses Hotel absolut weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

paradise it is !!!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
everything as expected - sea below and The SKY above - Amalfi coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al and Susan Rogersfrom Minnesota

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful quaint 9 room hotel with every room (most with balconies ) having a great view of Minori and the Amalfi coast. The traditional breakfast of meats,cheese, croissants and a small omelet were a nice start to the day. Great location close to larger centers of Amalfi, Positano and Capri by boat or a thrilling bus ride along the coast highway (not for the faint of heart.) Minori is a small fishing town with a friendly old fashion neighborhood feel; has good restaurants, Roman ruins and a good beach front. Good value but does require walking up 100 steps to the lobby or accessing the front door from the busy highway. Would highly recommend to anyone that is fit enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by danielefrom Roma

grazioso Hotel con stupenda vista mare

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: la posizione , la vista , la pulizia
Cons: accesso all'hotel
Hotel molto carino ,pulito e personale cordiale e disponibile, bellissima la vista sulla piccola spiaggia del borgo. Peccato per le scale d' accesso all'hotel ( più di 100 !! ) e se vi capita , come a noi, l'ultimo piano senza balcone ,ne dovete aggiungere altri 50... ottimo per tenersi in allenamento ...ma si trova ben posizionato con fermata autobus vicino ( consigliato)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel carino...

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Ottima posizione
Cons: Sauna e Jacuzi...
Esperienza Molto buona. Posizione stupenda con vista sul mare, personale molto cordiale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carminefrom Foggia

albergo caratteristico nel "borgo"

Posted Mar 24, 2014
struttura accogliente e tipica da borgo marinaro, vista panoramica sulla baia, ideale per momenti di relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lillyfrom London

Perfect location, beautiful views

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: The views were simply amazing and the staff exceptionally helpful. There wasn't anything to not like, it's perfect!
Location: The location is great. Minori itself, Maiori, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, Capri, etc. are all easily accessible from here
I booked this hotel at the last minute and feel I was very lucky to have found it. Minori is a very small town but has fabulous transport links, so it is easy to travel to various parts of the coast by bus or ferry. The bus ride to Amalfi is only 15 minutes or 10 minutes by boat. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very well cared for, I had the pleasure of staying in the Mini-suite on the first night and wish I had taken advantage of having breakfast on the terrace as it was practically on the sea!! Trofimena and her team of staff were all exceptionally welcoming and helpful. My holiday was mainly day trips to various parts of the coast and this was the perfect spot to do them from, I enjoyed wandering around Minori itself though and the neighbouring town of Maiori (only a 10 minute walk away). I was able to walk to Ravello (be warned it's up steps all the way) in less than 45 minutes. Although my time was mainly spent visiting areas of the coast it would have been easy to just chill in the little garden or on the sun terrace or even in the jacuzzi if I had wanted to relax entirely. Despite my last minute booking the hotel were able to accommodate my wheat allergy and provided me with alternatives at breakfast. I would definitely stay here again, in fact I'm thinking about returning in the spring, it truly is a corner or paradise :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Sverige

Utsikt utan like

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
100 trappsteg ute och 25 steg inomhus till vårt rum är inget för den som har ont i knän och höfter. Men har du friska ben så - vilken kondition vi fick! Ägarparet gjorde verkligen allt för oss. Frukosten är kanske inte den nyttiga som vi vill ha i här hemma, men vi var ju på semester en vecka så vad gjorde det. Och man får vad man betalar för. För övrigt är läget det bästa i Minori! Att vakna upp och inta frukosten på balkongen till vågornas brus och den vackra utsikten, det slår det mesta. Vill verkligen rekommendera detta lilla hotel.