Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Furthest thing from accommodating!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I recently stayed at the Best Western Kelly Inn with my family and several others. We had at least 40 rooms reserved for 3 nights. Our group was treated horribly the second night we stayed...enough to make every single person check out & go to a different hotel. When it comes to accommodations, this place does nothing to take care of you. They see a room being rented & that is it. Hopefully going from probably fully booked to completely open will teach them a lesson! I would not recommend this hotel to someone needing to block rooms for a wedding or large group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Good continental breakfast
Nice hot tub and pool. Clean rooms. Good continental breakfast open till 10 on weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for your kind comments. Safe travels !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for our girls shopping weekend!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We were there to shop so this hotel was perfect! Right behind the mall and just minutes from two other shopping centres. In the evenings we relaxed in the hot tub, and a breakfast with great selection was provided in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, SK

Awesome Hotel close to fabulous mall.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Over I liked everything about this hotel.
Loved our stay at Best Western Kelly Inn, staff friendly and extremely helpful. Great lady that operated the Breakfast area in the mornings. Hot tub great after a long day of shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Ok location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Ok location as close to shopping. HORRIBLE stay as the mall parking lot was being ripped up right outside our window and the work started EARLY. Tried to get more rest during the day and attempted to get a late checkout because of it. Night staff routed us to housekeeping. Morning staff were no help and then housekeeping said short staffed so no luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014
So sorry your stay was interrupted by the work going on across the street with the mall. Usually we would have moved you to another room further away from the noise. During your stay Minot was hosting the HOST FEST event and we were booked solid and had no extra rooms in order to move you. Again, sorry and thank you for taking the time to complete our survey Jo-Ann B. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
My total experience at your hotel was excellent except for one thing. Someone in the room above me had their TV on all night resulting in very little sleep for two nights. That said, I would stay there again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to respond to our survey. I am sorry that another guest interrupted your sleep by leaving their TV on loud all night. Just a traveler's tip - In the future always call the front desk when experiencing a problem. We are here 24 - 7 to serve you. Front desk would have been happy to call the guest and resolve the noise problem. Again, thank you for choosing the BW Kelly Inns of Minot. Safe travels :) Sincerely, Jo-Ann Buchanan, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenfrom Texas

Warm

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, breakfast everything was in order, enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to what we wanted to do

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Close to what we wanted to do
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, restaurants
Good overall experience, friendly, helpful, comfortable room, very little noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com