Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 83 and US 2, easy to find.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Clean, comfortable. Snacks available for purchase. Pets okay. The beds were great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was generally clean and I do believe the morning front desk person was still drunk or just really sick.
The hotel is not a bad place to stay, but was really disappointed that they did not make the beds, bring in fresh towels and replenish the coffee. I am accustomed to have my room made up and new towels in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I do apologize if you were not informed of our weekly housekeeping policy at the time you checked in. We are an extended-stay hotel, and most guests have preferred that we do not enter their room on a daily basis. This gives them the feeling of not being at a hotel and more like being at home. We do provide fresh linens and coffee, as well as most other amenities a guest may need, at the front desk. We hope you decide to stay with us the next time you are in the Minot area, and we look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by self employed from B

Nice new facility.... no shower curtain in shower

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Everything else was clean .... excellent would recommend to anyone for a stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our hotel to others. Please accept our apologies with regards to your suite lacking a shower curtain. This will serve as a good reminder for our housekeeping staff to double-check their work, so we truly appreciate your taking the time to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Minot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sri-Nic from Williston, ND

Okay motel, just overpriced with no breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Let me just start this off by saying this was not a "fun" trip or anything like that. I didn't even get to stay very long. I actually didn't even choose this place. A friend that I was traveling with did. I checked in around 11pm and then had to head to another town about an hour and a half away and then come back to the town with this motel. So I didn't actually get to my room until 2 am. I had only needed a one person room and the room was actually like a little studio. It had a stove, dishwasher, and fridge. It really was quite nice if I had been staying there for an extended stay and wanted to save money by cooking all my food at my motel. However, that was not my case. I just needed a bed to sleep in for a few hours. The room was very clean and nice. I think my biggest complaint is that for the overpriced room, there is no continental breakfast or anything. Sure, they have a little snack shop you can purchase some items to eat but come on. What motels don't have a provided breakfast of some sort? It may seem like a nit picky thing but really when you compare the price of this room (which is for ONE person, or I suppose two at the very most) to others and these other motels provide at the very least a continental breakfast.... it's just irritating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry our amenities were not quite the right fit for your stay with us, and we truly appreciate the honest feedback. Because we are an extended-stay hotel, we strive to offer features and competitive prices geared towards guests planning longer visits. But we do want to ensure that every guest, regardless of length of stay, feels welcome and "at home" while staying with us. I do hope you would consider staying here again if you find yourself back in the Minot area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dwayne hussey from churchbridge sask

good sleep

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we able to get a good night's sleep with us. We look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The location is easy and in an area close to shopping and lots of restaurants.
Cons: Very happy with my two night stay.
Location: Easy to find and many services close by.
I needed a room with a fridge that was bigger than a small box and it advertised on Expedia that it offered one so I booked my two night stay online. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. This is the first time I booked a suite and had no idea that there would be no housekeeping during my two night stay. I asked the front desk about this and she said that they have housekeeping once a week. A very nice place and highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the large refrigerator in your suite's kitchen met your needs. I will also take this opportunity to remind our front desk to inform guests of our weekly housekeeping services upon arrival. The staff here will certainly appreciate your compliments about the comfort and cleanliness of your suite, and I will pass them along right away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the large refrigerator in your suite's kitchen met your needs. I will also take this opportunity to remind our front desk to inform guests of our weekly housekeeping services upon arrival. The staff here will certainly appreciate your compliments about the comfort and cleanliness of your suite, and I will pass them along right away!