Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Powers Lake, ND

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Staff was very nice, greeted us each time we entered, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, we spent 2 nights here, would stay again, visiting from Powers Lake, ND
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We continually strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Minot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sask canada

went shopping to minot for dec 13 weekend.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
stayed there for a weekend in dec. rooms very clean quiet and beds where comfortable. front desk ladies where very very friendly and helpfull. would definetly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us, and I will pass your compliments about the friendly guest services staff along right away. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only got 1 bed.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Requested 2 beds , not whatever was available, only got one, hotel full, but when we had to book addt'l night due to storm and flight canceled 2 nights later, hotel got us 2 bed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding the type of suite you reserved or requested. We do our best to honor all guest requests, but were not made aware of any requests on your initial reservation. In the future, please follow up with our front desk on any specific requests to ensure that we receive them and are able to accommodate your needs. We're glad we were able to offer the room you requested on your second reservation and look forward to welcoming you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by N Tyrrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EVELYNfrom Saskatoon, Sask. Canada

Loved our Candlewood suite.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the hotel and especially our room. It was clean, smelled fresh, everything was just as advertised. The beds were very comfortable , lots of fluffy pillows,the room had lots of space and we made some use of the kitchenette .The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great.We visit Minot a few times a year to shop and just get away,we will definitely stay at the Candlewood from now on.And did I mention the price was perfect too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I will pass your comments about the clean accommodations and friendly, helpful staff along to the rest of the front desk and housekeeping teams. We're happy to hear that we were able to meet or exceed all of your expectations, and we look forward to welcoming you the next time you come down for a little getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valley City, ND

First visit to a Candlewood. Loved the facility.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I really appreciated the idea of a Kitchen in the room and then all the extras available at the front desk. We spent two very enjoyable nights at Candlewood in Minot. All the staff were pleasant and accommodating. I will look forward to staying at a Candlewood again and will tell friends and family about this wonderful new motel available to us. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable, and I will pass your compliments about the staff along to the rest of our team right away. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. They let my bulldog travel with us! Comfy beds. Good price. Front Desk could use some customer service skills but the rest of the experience was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that our location and pet friendly policy were able to meet your needs during your stay. I am sorry to hear that our usually friendly and efficient front desk staff did not meet your expectations, but we do appreciate that you let us know about it, as it allows us to ensure that all staff members receive proper customer service training. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't Be Messy!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Location is just off highway 83 which is the main road down the middle of town. Easy to get to and there is plenty of eateries around and convenient shopping. Down plan on having your bed made up if your going to be there for less than 7 days. There is no made service, but they do provide you with plenty of towels for the duration, just don't make a big mess and you should be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I will pass your compliments along to our friendly team. If your travels bring you back to the area, please come stay with us again. While we do provide full housekeeping service just once per week, allowing our guests to settle in undisturbed and feel at home, our front desk staff will gladly provide fresh linens upon request at any time during your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Hfrom Winnipeg

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A biiger bed wouldve been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We encourage you to ask for@ one of our spacious suites with queen- or king-size beds the next time you're in town, as they will surely provide the added comfort you have in mind. I hope we have the chance to welcome you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by camey tubmanfrom minot nd

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
its was a great stay the room was nice and neat,, will stay again when I return to minot
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us, and that we will be seeing you again on your next visit to the area!