Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and wonderful staff!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This hotel was very convenient. Close to the Dakota Mall and Applebees!!! Staff was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay very much!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel close to the Dakota square

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was pleasant the hotel accommodated me n was very helpful with telling me about cool spots to hang out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Stay - July 18-20

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Polite staff
Cons: See above
Location: Near shopping mall & access to main roadways good. Parking horrible.
The room had a musty odor. I am sure it was due to the inadequately installed air conditioner. Open gaps where you can see outside. The air conditioner filter needed changing. The air conditioner rattled. Asked for a different room. All rooms booked. ND state fair. Parking was extremely congested. $140 per night is insanely high. Would not recommend hotel to anyone I know for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliafrom Ontario

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good place to stop while travelling, would stop again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Very nice hotel and people we did not arrive on time due to delays during travel and they set it up for a later check out very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry

Convenient

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Close to shopping, dining and main roadways We have stayed there many time over the years -- getting to be an older facility and is showing its age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor check in experience

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows were good. Cleanliness was adequate
Cons: Ac blasting with therm set at 60 degrees when we arrived. Asked for coffee packets on Monday PM Which were to come up right away. Never arrived
Location: Good central location to anything we wanted
/Check in took over 30 minutes, people in front of us, the clerk couldn't find their reservation even tho they had a print out of it, many phone calls and faxs till completed controversy as to room rate they had booked, the clerk wasn't sure they could get the rate booked at but could give them another rate of 10:00 more, finally located the booking . When I checked in I politely asked for the rate that had been discussed with the previous person, the clerk denied the prices that were discussed till I reminded him that I had heard the conversation. finally did get a reduced rate about 20:00 less that original which we were grateful for. At no time did the clerk acknowledge any of the many customers that were waiting while this was going on.One clerk working alone, handling check ins, phone calls , faxes etc. Not a very satisfying experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon.from north dakota

accepts two dogs per room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
we chose this hotel mainly because they allow two pets per room for a very reasonable price and we had two small dogs with us . very clean, good location, reasonably quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Good, nice big room on 3rd floor. Good breakfast. Not much parking space though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014