Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina SK

Beginning of Adventure

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Customer Service A+ . My only concern was really cold in the room and took a long while to warm up. Other wise I could have not had any place more convenient and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minot, ND

Not what I expected for the money

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: close to the mall and place to have a nice meal.
Cons: over-all rooms could use an upgrade. Bathroom was clean and very nice and I liked that.
rooms were clean enough but hotel rooms look run down. Carpeting quite warn and not very clean. Long walk to breakfast room and front of hotel. I was on the 3rd floor at the back end of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba

good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
good time , pool was warm, and free breakfast had a great selection. orveral a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mb

No comfort at the Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Our room was beside the ice machine, so we slept (or NOT) to the sweet sounds of the ice falling all night. The walls were thin and we could hear every person walking and talking down the hallway. The bed was hard as a board, and the only thing enjoyable was the pillows. The remote had no batteries and had to walk down to reception and wait ten minutes for them to give us another remote. Breakfast was less than satisfying, and tossed more than we ate. Customer service was decent but only offered a measley 15% discount with our complaints. I would never stay here again and never recommend this place to a friend. Absolutely awful stay. If the border was open, I would have walked out last night and driven all night rather than stay in that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minot

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet and in a good location.
Cons: More knowledgeable staff
Location: Close to the mall and several shopping stores, as well as great restaurants.
Had trouble with them billing me wrong amount. Upon check in, the front desk fellow must have been new as he could not answer a single question I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weyburn, SK

totally comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location was great. The price was reasonable.
Cons: For the age of the hotel I feel they are doing a good job!
WE had friendly staff, a nice breakfast. The room was a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Minot! Great first impression.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and perfectly located. Great breakfast area.
Location: Restaurants and shopping mall all in walking distances
We went shopping at the Mall located next to the hotel. We walked there and to several restaurants next to the hotel. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff very uninformative. Rooms smelled. Had to ask for a refund and booked elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swift Current Saskatchwan

close to shopping mall and shopping centers

Posted Aug 19, 2014
nice hotel, clean room, nice pool and hottub, will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Without a doubt, one of the best!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Particularly the friendliness and professionalism of front desk. Loved that receipt was under the door, making for a quick exit in the morning.
Cons: Really, not a thing!
Location: Location was great for travelling through, with close by restaurants.
From the minute I walked in, until I left, front desk service was exceptional! Everything about this hotel was 5 star, except the price! An unexpected surpriselll