Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Pleasant Family Weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: really good free breakfast! a little crowded as everyone in the hotel is trying to eat at roughly the same time, but quite pleased!
Went to Minot for a little family getaway with our two young children. We had a blast, did a little watersliding, a little shopping, went to the zoo. We all loved our weekend. Hotel was lovely, no complaints except perhaps that the pool and waterslide are geared towards older children, as they are quite fast and the water gets a little rough when the pool is full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The size of the room was great. There was lots of room.
Cons: The rooms should be checked better.Mold should not be on the shower curtain. The guests at check in should be told of the pool temp or a sign put up
Location: Minot, North Dakota location by the Day's Inn and Perkins Restaurant.
This is a new hotel. We looked forward to spending time in the pool (which was quite large) and the hot tub. When we arrived at the pool and put our feet in it was quite cool. The maintenance person approached us and when my companion indicated that the pool was cold it was suggested that we go to the hot tub.The hot tub was warm and was quite pleasant. The curtain on the tub had mold on the bottom of it. The fridge did not freeze our freezer packs. In fact the water bottles were colder after sitting in the insulated bag all day then they were when they were brought out of the fridge having sat in there all night. Upon check out we told the front desk person about the pool temp and were told that it is maintained at 84 degrees. We were told that housekeeping will be advised of the mold on the curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious rooms reasonable price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: big rooms - quiet
Cons: the breakfast area lacked seating plus you had to wait for breakfast items to be prepared as staff were behind.
Location: Near all shopping hub areas
Everything was great with the hotel the only sad part was the breakfast which was ok but not enough room for guests plus the staff there were asleep because they couldn't keep up with the demand for coffee and breakfast items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Water slides are great for the kids. However, they were a little hard on the body as you could feel every seam on the way down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean modern hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed for a weekend and really enjoyed it, would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Good hotel, close to shopping. Fun waterside!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good, especially the waffles. Staff were helpful and provided help when needed. Our kids (5, 2 & 1) liked the water slides too. There is one fast one and one slower one. The only downside is the wifi, which is pretty much useless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK, Canada

Great hotel, close to everything, awesome rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Sitting area in the room, waterslides, free hot breakfast.
We stayed 4 nights and loved the extra space in the room with a sofa to sit on and not just the beds. Kids loved the waterslides and the hot breakfasts. Close to the mall and restaurants. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and we will stay again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very nice place to stay with a family. Beautiful rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austiin, TX

So Comfortable~~~

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort and awesome staff!
Cons: The fact that the pet rooms were the furthest from the pet area was a little concerning, but we have the best dog ever so it was not a problem.
Location: We were doing family research so what we did probably will not apply to others.
OMG! Minot is a cute town but I never expected the quality f the Comfort Suite!! The room was aweseome! Beds were sooo comfortable and we just thouroughtly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina, sk

Great hotel but not sound proof

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great hotel, beautifully decorated however due to the tile flooring we were awaken at 5:30am from somone on 4th floor rolling their suitcase over floor. Breakfast would have been great if their was hot food in serving dish. Attendant was in no hurry to fill it up so we left. The experience started off great but ended up a disappointment.