Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chelsey from stony beach, sk

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Chelsey- Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Expedia! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope that we can see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to shopping centers and 4 lane highway.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Location: City Mall, dining, fuel, and shopping outlet stores very close by.
Staff was very friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to shopping centers and 4 lane highway.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Location: City Mall, dining, fuel, and shopping outlet stores very close by.
Staff was very friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and write a review! We are glad that you enjoyed our staff during your stay and we hope that you come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by janis from saskatoon

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was a great stay. only complaint - did not take the dirty dishes from our room. would recommend for everyone to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Janis, I apologize for the dishes not being removed from your room, but I am glad that overall you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jann from Brandon,Mb

Nice hotel, close to shopping.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Newer, close to shopping.
Cons: More lighting in bathroom. Pay per view movies would be nice.
Location: Shopping !
Newer hotel, definitely stay there again. Breakfast variety good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Jann- Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are proud of our breakfast, with it's hot rotating menu, and we are glad that you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kyla from Sask

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two days. It was very quiet and clean. We were the only ones using the pool and hot tub. Breakfast is also hot which is nice. Rooms were big. Definately will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Kyla- Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Happy

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will be staying with you the next time we are in Minot. Very happy with the room, staff and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable time with us, and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shirley Wolfe from Regina

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice new hotel, very clean , friendly,efficient staff. Close to shopping and resteraunts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We strive to make sure every guest is well taken care of and happy with their stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from Kohls. Walked.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Clean and convenient location
Cons: Pretty good as is
Location: Near mall and restaurants
Hotel was clean, breakfast was great. Variety. Changed both days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Jessica R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your glowing endorsement of our hotel! We strive to make sure that all guest are happy and comfortable during their stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Riverside, California

Why Not ... Minot, North Dakota

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast selections, pool facilities, comfortable room, convenient location
Cons: Housekeeping - all rooms should receive daily service - if a room is skipped, there should be follow-up ... clean towels, etc.
Location: Hotel was close to main streets - convenient to restaurants & shopping - easy to get to from airport.
Arrived on a Friday afternoon - front desk staff were exceptional. Very pleased with the room accommodations. Upon opening the closet I was even more pleased to discover extra pillows & blankets. Morning breakfast was more than expected - selections were above adequate. Returning to our room that evening after spending the day at an MSU football game - we were surprised to discover that the room was exactly as we had left it - no fresh towels, plates from breakfast treats were still on the table, trash was as we had left it. When I called the front desk, they didn't sound surprised when I told them that housekeeping had failed to attend to our room. They delivered fresh towels to our room - and asked if we had left the DND sign on the door. When told that we had not, they then said that they would make sure the room received extra care the next morning. Well what good was that going to do us as we were scheduled for check-out the next morning? The next morning, while waiting to return our room keys, the front desk clerk was on the phone with another guest who was obviously complaining about lack of service as the clerk asked the same question about the DND sign and then proceeded to give the same reply that we had received the day before - extra attention paid the following morning. Overall the stay was more than adequate - comfortable beds, quite rooms, clean pool facilities, exceptional breakfast - however housekeeping seems to be an issue.