Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba Canada

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Could grab a coffee on the way out or in! Becky was super friendly!
Location: Near the mall and shopping. Near starbucks and some great restaurants!
We were re-directed to this hotel - wasn't our first pick but were very pleased with it - it was close to the mall and shopping which was the purpose of the trip. Rooms were clean and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskaychewan

highly recommend !!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and service
Cons: They could find more staff like Rebecca D.
Location: The hotel is located close to mall, and many other stores and good restaurants
Spent 3 nights here. There were 11 of us. They up graded our room ( which was beautiful, clean and very spacious ) so all our family could be together. Front desk employees, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, more than enough variety and always maintained well. On Sunday morning the restaurant was very busy, Rebecca D. Front office manager, had someone not show up for work, this very nice young women ran both kitchen and front desk, she went way above and beyond good service. I'm sure many other people in her shoes would have gone home. Service was great in both spots and she never gave up her smile. This young lady seemed to be at work all the time, country inn and suites should be very greatful they have her working for them. I highly recommend the Counrty Inn and Suites in Minot, and hope Renecca, stays for along time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thunder Bay, Ontario

Good hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The hotel location is convenient and the staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nicely renovated hotel near major routes.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff made us feel welcomed and were there to please the hotel's customers.
Cons: The bed in our room was less comfortable than I expected, given the many updates to this hotel. However, I slept just fine on it.
Location: Near major routes. The North Dakota Badlands are 2.5 hours away.
Front desk staff were friendly and humorous. We booked online and checking in at the hotel went quickly and smoothly. The pool and hot tub were empty both nights, so we had them to ourselves. Just outside the front doors were two small patios to enjoy some fresh air and coffee in the morning. The continental breakfast included bacon, eggs, waffles, fruit, muffins, oatmeal, and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay, close to restaurants

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but was given an incorrect room key by front desk, sending me into another persons room! The hotel is very clean and I have stayed here many times, it is not the newest hotel in Minot but offers a good breakfast and convenient location next to starbucks and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Excellent facility and great value

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just don't stay in the room next to the kitchen; everything else is perfect.
Location: Located close to shopping, restaurants and the Interstate.
Great place to stay in Minot. Newer hotel so everything is still in excellent condition. Free breakfast is amazing. Whirlpool and swimming pool excellent. Only negative about our stay was that our room was located next to the kitchen where breakfast is prepared and was very noisy starting at 5 a.m. Next time we would request a different room. Everything else was perfect, staff included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We stayed on the south side so was little traffic noise. The room was clean as well as all public areas. We didn't use pool area so cannot comment about that. Breakfast was fine... As you would expect at this hotel chain, coffee in the room however wasn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com