Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean older hotel close to shopping

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Hotel is older but it is clean. Neat arcade area. Waffles for breakfast are great. Pool was clean with a really deep end. Wifi was spotty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diannefrom Lloydminster Alberta

Well used

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel need upgrading, but was Ok for one night. Good hot Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dakota Inn

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is not a fancy hotel, but you get everything you need for a reasonable price. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Looked better from the road

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This is obviously an old hotel in need of a complete makeover. The room felt like a prison. Beds were terrible and sheets were stained. Toilet was broke until I fixed it. Towels were so old, it would be no problem poking your finger through them. Even though I booked it online and would not have received a refund, we should have left and stayed at one of the several other newer properties in Minot. Lesson learned. Cheaper is not better, or even good enough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Cons: Smell
Location: Minot, ND
The room smelled, significantly. Looked run down .... Not like it used to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Medical trip

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Has elevator so getting to the room is not an issue for persons, like myself, that is physically challenged.
Cons: Was a little disappointed about the up-keep of the hallways. At the glance, they appear to be somewhat dirty.
Location: Is well located to access shopping and business needs.
Our hotel experience was acceptable, however, the room just seemed to appear a little cold and sterile for the visual appearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Close to shopping!

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Easy to get to..nice restaurant next door. Close to mall!
Cons: The bed was awful!
Location: Location is great, except if you have trouble with train noise. We didn't stay awake because of it! Easy to get to mall shopping.
King size bed was hard and uncomfortable. Train noise across the highway, but didn't wake us.