Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
good experience. We just needed a central place to all shopping areas and the airport. Worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The room (one queen bed) was very small. The fridge would would not stay closed and the shelves inside were broken. The bottom drawer on the dresser had been left completely pulled open and would not shut. The staff at check in looked bored and were not friendly. Clean enough, standard breakfast, but there are many other, better, options in the area.
2 out of 5
by Nikita from Montana

Poorly kept hotel, bad breakfast, cigarette smells

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Warm water in the swimming pool
Cons: change stinky carpets and re-paint all rooms and hallways inside
In the last 10 years I stayed in Days Inn about a dozen of times. This one is by far the most disappointing. The building was poorly kept. Peeling paint was in the room and bathroom. Lunchroom was not very clean. Breakfast choice was very poor. Non-smoking room that I booked had a strong smell of cigarette smoke and a blanket had a cigarette burned hole in it. The level of chlorine in the hot tub was probably double or triple comparing to other hotels. The only nice thing about this hotel was the warm water in the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Fargo

Does the job

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. Had a broken light switch, dead bulbs, and the heater fan makes some odd noises. Breakfast was disappointing with only toast, OJ, and muffins.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exterior has been redone but interior needs some work. Floor around pool had build up on it that was coming off and sticking to our feet. Group of guys were smoking in the hallway and when we complained to the front desk nothing was done. Whenever we opened the door of our room you could see smoke coming in. The nighttime front desk employee was very rude. Since this hotel is one of the cheaper ones in Minot it seemed to have a lot of oil field workers, who all came back from the bar at the same time(1am). There was a lot of noise and yelling. Parking lot had a lot of snow that was never cleared, sidewalks and steps too. For a single guy or couple with no kids for the price it's ok. If you have kids, don't stay here. Cleaning crew was terrible. They were still cleaning rooms at 9 pm. They spent more time outside smoking than inside cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor and don't stay here!

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
If it wasn't so cold, I would have slept in my car! Room wasn't ready. Staff not helpful. Smoke in the hallways. Smelly, tiny room. Phone didn't work. Outdated everything. Not worth the $100. Please pay the extra money to stay someplace better. An absolute disaster, and I didn't even mention the hair in the bathroom. Nightmare in Minot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris H from Berthold

Nice stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price it is what I expected. The desk clerk let me check in early as there was a room available at the time. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very basic but as expected. No weird smells or stains....