Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice hotel only a few minutes from everything

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff very pleasant, free (good) cookies and coffee 24/7, clean, feels and smells new. Breakfast was decent although the juice I found exceptionally sweet and my milk carton was dated "sell by (today)".. which is different than at home so I don't know if it was expired. Ill stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean reasonably priced room

Posted May 13, 2014
Room was clean, in nice condition, staff was pleasant and helpful. Free continental breakfast had good variety, 24 hr coffee and cookies also available for free. Close to airport which worked for us as we only stayed one night before flying out in am.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Moose Jaw, Sk

Nice hotel, reasonably priced, would come back!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
This was a great place to stay. It isn't close to any immenities which was okay with us, but the rooms were clean the staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was excellent! There was free wifi and computers and printers to use if necessary. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Breakfast was a joke.
Great room! Great price! Pitiful breakfast. There was two old bananas and five store bought muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel a little off the beaten path but nice facilities clean rooms ans comfortable beds will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Regina,SK

Very Glad we stayed

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Econo lodge on our way from Regina to Fargo. When I checked in after midnight that night the front desk lady was very helpful and had everything ready for me at check in. Very appreciative as I had a 3yr old sleeping on my shoulder from the car ride. When we got to the room, they were very sufficient and the beds were comfortable. The Contenential breakfast was more than sufficient for me and my 3yr old to eat before hitting the road. We initially did not go far enough on North Broadway as it is a bit out of the city, so if going there just keep driving on North Broadway and you will find it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlucky stay

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: The staff weren't very helpful.
Location: We went to Minot for some shopping, it was on the opposite side of the city from all the stores.
We had some pretty bad luck with our stay. We were placed in a room next to partiers who were playing loud music, yelling & banging on the walls. We called down to the front desk 5 times to tell them to turn off the party, & the worker only called the room. By 3am we dealt with the problem ourselves. We were never offered to change rooms or reimbursed for part of our stay. Had we been in a different room, we would have had a different experience. The hotel was kept clean. The beds & pillows were a little too hard for my liking, & the breakfast was very basic (cereal/bagels with juice & coffee). But you stay at the econolodge because it is cheap, so you cannot expect to get the royal treatment!