Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

booked online...got great rate.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: location and price
Location: Close to Dakota Square Mall
very good...will stay again next time. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley

Nothing fancy but nice. Good for your value

Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Regina

comfortable hotel close to shopping mall.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: It was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The only thing was that the bath tub didn't drain when using the shower.
Location: We booked that hotel due to the fact that it was close to the mall since we were in Minot for Black Friday shopping
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We received excellent service when we said we didn't have the control for the tv. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. We booked this hotel since it was so close to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CRReid from Refina

Always Suberb

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this location several times and have always found it to be restful and refreshing. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Saskatchewan

Close to Mall Shopping

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, staff was excellent, very nice and friendly. Only drawback was hot tub not working and the pool was very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a true Fairfield.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
The hotel is old and out dated. Not a true Fairfield or marriot. Will Never stay again. After I saw room they won't let me cancel, wasn't to happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Switzerland

A good stay

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for a weekend night foray. The hotel was great. The room was clean, the staff was excellent, and the breakfast was very good, matching my expectations. The place is getting a little dated but still in good shape. I wish it had a guest laundry like some of the other chains in town, but one cannot have everything. It is close to the mall and the through highway routes. The wireless was good, could always be faster, but I was able to get some nagging work issues while there. I made use of the fridge and the microwave. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Calgary, AB, Canada

Slightly disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The king size room we had was very spacious and clean.
Cons: I had to make the sofa bed after checking in late at night.
We arrived at this hotel late at night and I was disappointed that I had to make a bed before being able to put my kids to bed. Is it just an American thing that almost no hotel keeps their sofa beds made regardless of how many people are using the room?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey from Regina

Underwhelming

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've seen bar fridges bigger than the one we got. Not to mention it was stuffed in a corner with a microwave on top. If you don't leave your room before 11AM, housecleaning won't clean it. Pool was down for maintenance. Hot tub appears to no longer be an option. We won't stay here again.