Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay & dine and access to Airport.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: cleanly & airport accessible
Great place TO STAY AND DINE BEFORE FLYING OUT ON AIRLINES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: The prime rib.
Cons: Everything I told you about. They apparently on fix things when they break and do not perform regular maintenance to prevent disasters.
Location: I stayed in my room most of the time trying to stay warm. I did not care about entertainment when it was so cold.
The first night I was in a room that had a big stain in front of the door. When I first saw it as I walked up the hall, I thought someone had vomited in from of my door. Big turn off. The second and third nights I was there, my room was very cold when I arrived , 66 degrees. The heat never came on at all for the next 2 nights. After asking 3 times for some to come and look at the thermostat with no response, I realized they had no intention of even telling me why. I resorted to turning on the sun lamp in the bathroom every hour or so and was able to raise the temperature to 69 degrees but that was the highest it would go. I found out as I was checking out the they had major heating problems in all the outside rooms, but that was no excuse for not looking at the malfunctioning thermostat. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was not the cleaning girls fault or the front desk clerks fault that maintenance did not respond. And believe me, I told everyone about how bad it was to stay there. The only real good thing was the food, but the service wasn't so good. I had a delicious prime rib. Also the tread mill in the workout room did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa Stasila from Brandon Mb

close to the airport

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great! Good food nice and clean plus friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Good for air travel, very close to airport

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Room was clean and beds comfortable. They also provided a extra blanket
Cons: Fix the sink drain! No breakfast included like at Best Western where I normally stay.
Location: Close to airport but a fair drive to shopping.
Picked up promptly by shuttle. Only issue was the odd bathroom with the sink in the main bedroom. The sink drain did not work and took forever to empty. No charge for parking while we were away which is a great perk. Would stay again. Pool and hot tub were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an older hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
It wasn't the best hotel ---/-///---::;$$(()))$$$$$$)553258?/(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

good location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The room was spacious and well organized. The hotel is in a good location.
Cons: New exercise equipment would help. Elevators in better locations would be nice.
Location: It is on the highway and accessible to shopping and other highway junctions.
The room was adequate and comfortable, although the hotel itself was noisy. The price was high in comparison to other similar places we used on our trip. We were disappointed that there was no continental or any kind of breakfast included with the price. The exercise equipment didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanya from UK

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel, but I won't stay here again. The main problem for me was that all rooms face indoor pool. There was nor a daylight at all. Our room was on the ground floor and it was pretty dark inside, even with lights on. On the second evening somebody had a party and they set tables just in front of our door/window, so I had to draw curtains to get some privacy. Pool was busy, we could hear noise even at 10.30 pm. Ceiling was very low. I felt like being in a cell. Of course, there were some positive moment - restaurant, for example. Food was good and portions were huge, friendly staff. The hotel located close to the airport. If you need to go to the city centre you'll need a taxi. Be aware that taxi service is extremely slow in Minot. I had been waiting for a taxi for 30 minutes on the way to the Mall, and 50 - on the way back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canadian did well in North Dakota

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Nice hotel and close to the airport. Sweet shuttle driver