Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask

Great hotel, great staff, great stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My wife and I came to Minot with our 3 year old for a mini vacation and we will absolutely be returning to this hotel! Staff was awesome and the hotel exceeded every expectation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Bubbles, Thank you for enjoying our hotel and staff during your mini-vacation. We do hope that your vacation was full of memories and are very pleased that we were able to be a part of your family's summer activities. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for such a glowing review and we look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleaninest and breakfast
Cons: Shower head that gives more pressure.
Location: Not the best location if you're in town for shopping, but probably work out pretty well if you're there to catch a plane at the airport.
Nice facility, comfortable room, clean, not very comfortable couch in the room. HUGE breakfast, included. Very small pool. Noise from the hallway carries very clearly into the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Tina, Thank you for taking time to reach out to us! Our breakfast is certainly something many of our guests absolutely love about our hotel and I'm happy that you found our "HUGE breakfast" so pleasing. In the future, please book a 1 bedroom suite as we find the separate bedroom to be a quieter suite. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

It was great service and wonderful people

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Its was very roomy nice and clean
Cons: Not at this time I could not see anything
Location: Restaurants, shopping more to do in the area
Everything was great just wish you had a restaurant and more chooses so if you have a few drinks you don't want to drive and no other place to eat around there but over all it was great Thank you all for the great service..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Andy, Thank you for your review! We actually do have an Hbar restaurant open in the evening from 5-10pm with a full bar available to all our guests. We are pleased to provide you excellent service and look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Weekend in Minot

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room had two TV's which is great when one person wants to watch one thing and kids want to watch something else.
Cons: Not the hotel's fault, but the location is not near anything (ie shopping center/restaurants across the street). I'm sure this will change though.
Location: The shopping & entertainment district was a ways away. The hotel is in area where development is taking place. In time, I'm sure business will pop up.
Our hotel and its staff were very good during our visit. It was easy to locate and it was easy to get around to doing what we were doing. I have stayed at Hyatt Hotels in the past and they will continue to be my number one choice when travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It's new, the staff are very pleasant and the breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: I don't think our room had been well cleaned and there was no extra toilet paper and only half a roll on the holder.
First time staying here. Didn't look at location of hotel and it's a bit out of the way if you're looking for something close to the mall, restaurants, etc., but it wasn't an inconvenience for us. The breakfast buffet is very, very good. It has an omelet bar and a potato/red pepper dish that is a departure from the usual potato cubes. Also included are cereals, toast, some pastries, juice, etc. In the evening, they open up a licensed lounge for a couple hours, which is nice. My only complaint is our room must not have been thoroughly cleaned/checked. We found two loose keys sitting on the sofa, had no extra toilet paper and I discovered a smear of something on the bottom sheet, under the pillow, the night before we left and I know it wasn't from me. That was not nice to find, but otherwise the hotel was very clean and pleasant. The staff are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duggy from Canada

Awesome Quiet Place!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: everything actually!
Cons: Would love smoking rooms !!
Location: Its in a quiet location, which I loved! Its close to the malls and other shopping locations, I liked the location of Hyatt House!!
I stayed 2 nights!, staff are so helpful and friendly! Totally loved it here, will stay again on my next trip!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Duggy, What an amazing comment! We are so pleased that you found our staff helpful and friendly as this is of paramount importance to us at HYATT house Minot. We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sido from Alberta, Canada

Excellent place

Posted May 26, 2014
Big rooms, very well equipped, very clean, excellent internet connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Portland

Still working out bugs

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice new facility but cleaning was fragmented, never 100%...no vacuuming in 5 days, sometimes towels were changed. Cleaning door hanger cards need to be clearer. This has great potential, but needs to see better follow through on cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TE from Thief River Falls, MN

We will be back

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about the room especially the layout. The view was incredible and staff were so accommodating. I will probably be in the Minot area quite often, and this hotel will be my first choice. I will be recommending this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
TE, Thank you so much for taking time to review HYATT house Minot. What an honor to be able to serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our spacious suites and especially that our staff was "incredible". Our focus at HYATT house Minot is to always provide superior service. Thank you for recommending us and especially for the opportunity to serve you whenever you come to Minot. We look forward to seeing you "around the house".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nik from Central MN

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel a little off the beaten path but well worth the extra drive the made to order breakfast in the morning was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Nik, Thank you for staying with us at HYATT house Minot and leaving us such an excellent review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our made-to-order omelets. This is certainly an excellent way to start any day and as the only hotel in the state that provides this excellent breakfast offering, we are thrilled that your experience was "awesome". We look forward to serving you in the future.