Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

It was great service and wonderful people

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Its was very roomy nice and clean
Cons: Not at this time I could not see anything
Location: Restaurants, shopping more to do in the area
Everything was great just wish you had a restaurant and more chooses so if you have a few drinks you don't want to drive and no other place to eat around there but over all it was great Thank you all for the great service..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Weekend in Minot

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room had two TV's which is great when one person wants to watch one thing and kids want to watch something else.
Cons: Not the hotel's fault, but the location is not near anything (ie shopping center/restaurants across the street). I'm sure this will change though.
Location: The shopping & entertainment district was a ways away. The hotel is in area where development is taking place. In time, I'm sure business will pop up.
Our hotel and its staff were very good during our visit. It was easy to locate and it was easy to get around to doing what we were doing. I have stayed at Hyatt Hotels in the past and they will continue to be my number one choice when travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It's new, the staff are very pleasant and the breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: I don't think our room had been well cleaned and there was no extra toilet paper and only half a roll on the holder.
First time staying here. Didn't look at location of hotel and it's a bit out of the way if you're looking for something close to the mall, restaurants, etc., but it wasn't an inconvenience for us. The breakfast buffet is very, very good. It has an omelet bar and a potato/red pepper dish that is a departure from the usual potato cubes. Also included are cereals, toast, some pastries, juice, etc. In the evening, they open up a licensed lounge for a couple hours, which is nice. My only complaint is our room must not have been thoroughly cleaned/checked. We found two loose keys sitting on the sofa, had no extra toilet paper and I discovered a smear of something on the bottom sheet, under the pillow, the night before we left and I know it wasn't from me. That was not nice to find, but otherwise the hotel was very clean and pleasant. The staff are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duggy from Canada

Awesome Quiet Place!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: everything actually!
Cons: Would love smoking rooms !!
Location: Its in a quiet location, which I loved! Its close to the malls and other shopping locations, I liked the location of Hyatt House!!
I stayed 2 nights!, staff are so helpful and friendly! Totally loved it here, will stay again on my next trip!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Duggy, What an amazing comment! We are so pleased that you found our staff helpful and friendly as this is of paramount importance to us at HYATT house Minot. We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sido from Alberta, Canada

Excellent place

Posted May 26, 2014
Big rooms, very well equipped, very clean, excellent internet connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Portland

Still working out bugs

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice new facility but cleaning was fragmented, never 100%...no vacuuming in 5 days, sometimes towels were changed. Cleaning door hanger cards need to be clearer. This has great potential, but needs to see better follow through on cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 4, 2014
great, friendly staff, good pool for kids only downside the one day the omlette were not available for breakfast, kids were disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us such a positive review. At HYATT house Minot, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our "friendly staff" and our pool. I sincerely apologize that you were unable to partake in our omelet breakfast. Certainly come back again and I'm certain that we will have our omelets ready for you. We look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hyatt

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: needs hottub
hotel needs a hot tub beside the pool the room was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us your review. We are pleased that you found the room "very comfortable". I hope you were able to use our pool as we do have jets on one side of the pool. Although, you are correct, this is not a hot-tub, we heat our pool so that it's more like a day-spa. We hope that this might provide you with an option the next time you stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, great hotel !

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Lots, their breakfast buffett is amazing.
This would be about our fourth time in this hotel in less than a year. We keep coming back because we really like it. It's a very decent hotel in a small town - staff's great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and especially for being a frequent guest of ours. At HYATT house Minot we love to see familiar faces and are very pleased that you continue to choose HYATT house Minot when you come to town. Thank you also for your feedback on our staff as we concentrate so heavily on excellent service at the hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from saskatoon ,Saskatchewan canada

Nice hotel. Neet and clean.Couldn't hear any noise

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Spacious.
Cons: No nothing needs to be improved
Location: Location was off the high way but didn't hear noise. Grocery store down the street and gas station.
It was neat and clean. Let us in earlier than 3. So we could get some sleep after traveling all night. Would recommend this hotel. And would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Darlene, Thank you for choosing HYATT house Minot for your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying here, finding it both "neat and clean". We do our best to serve our guests and sometimes an early check-in, if we are able to, is precisely what weary travelers need. We look forward to serving you again and thank you for recommending us.