Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bdn , mb.

overnight

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: pool , location of hotel
Cons: more chairs, tables
getting to hotel no problem. under renovation no issues. exhaust fan in bathroom not working. only one chair in room. could be just renovation issues. pool set up for 4 year old was great. stay again ? yes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Gemma Jones, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the inconvenience the bathroom fan and only having one chair in your guest room caused you. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Regina

A good place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This was a little off the beaten path but it was good and clean and I loved that it had good sized fridge and microwave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Gemma Jones, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leave the light on

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The room darkening shade could not be moved. Had parking lot spotlight in my room entire night. Could not sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Bismarck

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was dated. I paid for am executive king suite and it was small and very loud! This hotel is off the beaten path as well. The service was excellent and the pay for breakfast worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kelly heisler from regina

excellant walking distance to fair grounds

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great including the 5 minute walk to stock car races.Breakfast in the restaunt was very good too
3 out of 5
by Kristin from Regina, SK

Under Construction. . .

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping staff was awesome & super polite.
Cons: Front desk employees need to be more personable instead of treating customers like they're an inconvenience. Didn't like either person we dealt with.
Location: OK location close to Zoo, downtown, hospital, fair grounds, and I think a race track.
The hotel staff was not all that friendly and was very short with us, seemed like they just wanted us to get out of their hair; and no we were not those jerk customers, we were very polite. However, the housekeeping staff was super nice and accommodating! We discovered when we got here that the hotel was under construction... On our last day there we wanted to sleep in but woke up at 8 am to banging and drilling in the room next door. Was not impressed with that at all. I realize they need to update their hotel but they could've moved us further away from the construction; not below or directly beside it. If I go back to Minot, I don't think I will stay in this hotel again, I'll try a hotel closer to the Mall and everything else. However, getting to the mall and Wal-Mart was pretty easy but it was a bit of a drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cici from Dallas texas

Very nice. It was to cold to anywhere but stillnie

Posted May 2, 2014
I will be back. The people were awesome!!! This was my first visit to Minot and I was nervous about this trip but the people made it well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Gemma Jones, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It wasn't what I expected!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have a really neat pool the kids loved but it would have been nice to tell us that half the slide was broken and taped off so the kids couldn't use it. The whole 3rd floor is under construction which was just above us! The cleaning lady knocked on our door at 830 in the morning I was not impressed cause it woke up me kids! The rooms are out dated and the ice bucket was covered in dust! Would not stay ever again! Way nicer hotels in Minot than this one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Canada

Construction

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine but it was under construction. It would have been nice to know this information before we booked. Check out time was 11 but housekeeping knocked on the door at 9 and woke our kids up. The pool was great for the kids but not really for adults. The kids pool area was also under a bit of construction so it didn't really work properly. The rooms were okay, but the ceiling had a bunch of stains from leakage from the floor above us (which the entire 3rd floor was under construction). House keeping left cleaning supplies in our bathroom which normally wouldn't bother me but my 3 year old got a hold of it! On a positive note.... With our hotels.com rate came complimentary breakfast, so we got $20 off our meal and kids under 6 ate free, so we didn't have to pay for meals :) I normally don't like to give a bad review but I wish we didn't use up our free night with this hotel.