Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to let us know your feedback. We thrive to meet our guest's expecations everyday in each and every way. We are very pleased to hear that the service and cleanliness were a large impact of your stay. We look forward to accommodating your stay again in the future. Warm regards, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A.B. from Minot ND

Get away from the kids night

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all good stay. The breakfast was good but the food was gone fast and could have been refilled quicker. Waiting for items kinda was a let down in comparison to other LaQuinta hotels we have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our property. First of all, I would like to apologize for the experience at our hotel. Also, I would like to inform you that we spoke directly to the staff who handles the breakfast in regards to your review. Hopefully you are able to give us another chance to prove that our efforts have increased on making sure our guest satisfaction exceptional. Again, Thank you for your review. Warmest regards, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by guest from north dakota

good location

Posted Dec 23, 2013
I usually like staying at la Quinta locations and for the most part, this one was great. it's a newer hotel, very clean and located near the mall. the one big problem with this hotel- the soundproofing. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and this may be the worst of them as far as noise. I could literally overhear the conversation in the room above us (they weren't speaking abnormally loud). our room was at the very end of the hallway so it should be the quietest but all night we heard people running up and down the hall. the guests in the room above us sounded like a herd of elephants as they walked back and forth across their room until past 3am. if we had been there more than one night it would've been too annoying to deal with but for one night I can deal with just about anything. I like la quintas and this is a nice one- but the noise was ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
First of all, I would like to start by thanking your for your review. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. If ever given the chance to try us out again, I can reassure you that we will do everything to make your stay better than before. Let us know directly on your next stay and we can make sure that you are able to rest in a more peaceful area of the hotel. Again, we are very apologetic to hear about your previous stay. Warm Regards, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Wonderful!! Especially with Pets!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed on Thanksgiving day, arrived at 2 checked in and was greeted by an energetic young man that was pleasing us with every request we had. Also, the pool area was clean and satisfactory. They served pie around 4 in the breakfast area and it was buffet style. Our rooms were clean, they are a very pet friendly hotel, we didn't have to pay deposit for our 4 small dogs either. It was fabulous!!! We enjoyed every moment!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We are pleased to hear that you were greeted with such excellent customer service! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and it sure sounds like you were able to experience that! Thanks again for your great review and we hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Warmest regards, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kitrina

Nice and allows dogs!!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
It is about the only hotel in minot that allows dogs great location. Close to lots of resturants and shops, easy to get to, easy to find. Great pool for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Clean and nice hotel. Staff was really nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Killarney, MB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and new close to Dakota square

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Had a really nice room and super comfy beds. Breakfast was great and the pool was very good for our 3 year old. Only problem was the pool area was dirty with sunflower seeds around the pool and beer cans on the tables. Seemed like they were a little short staffed for the weekend.