Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian from Saskatchewan

Good place to stay, though far from a few things

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, though I found it a bit odd there were few electrical outlets in the parking lot to plug in your block heater. Minot's winter conditions can be pretty harsh at times, and some vehicles may need plugging in so they can start when it's -20 or -30, and there were very few outlets to be found in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Minot, ND

Nice hotel close to many shopping stores.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Accommodations. The pool was fun and they had good breakfast.
Cons: They were out of towels in the Pool area and we were on the 3rd floor so we heard a lot of noise from above.
Location: Dakota Square Mall is nearby and so is Sonic, Gordman's and much more.
Overall very good hotel, we didn't have any problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Comfortable new hotel close to mall, restaurants, and local attractions. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice kid-friendly pool with water slide and fountain. Breakfast is run of the mill...cereals, pastries, waffles, and one hot dish. Overall good for the price and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from o

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Thought it was a very nice place with friendly staff! Slept great and the breakfast was good. Will definetally go back.
3 out of 5
by S

New hotel, crappy construction

Posted Jan 17, 2014
We pre paid for our hotel when we booked with expedia. When we got to the hotel, they wanted a credit card in case we charged to our room. This resulted in two $89 charges to our card. We were also placed in a handicapped room, which meant that our shower had no door and no tub. Bathroom smelled like cigarettes, and all we heard all night long was the whistling of wind through the ac unit. When we checked out, they tried to charge us again. Hotel overall wasn't bad. Breakfast was good and staff was fairly nice. But I wouldn't want to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jene from Home

Pk

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything fine until no hot water when trying to get ready to leave for funeral. Really inconvenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. First of all, we would like to sincerely apologize that your stay did not exceed your expecations. The issue was brought to management's attention as soon as you informed the front desk staff. We resolved the issue as soon as we were able. Again, we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel in Minot, ND. Warm Regards, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by saskriders from saskatchewan

Nice Hotel just not all it was cracked up to.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Noisy, we got in about 8:00pm and every few minutes you could hear the doors opening and closing until 11:30pm. We went to play a game before bed and pulled the bedside table away from wall and found earplugs and lots of dust and clumps. Bathroom tub was being worked on and not put back together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. Your patronage and loyalty are greatly valued and appreciated. I am apologetic to hear the series of inconveniences you have endured during your time with us. Again, we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to prove our excellence to you and your family. Thank you again, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to let us know your feedback. We thrive to meet our guest's expecations everyday in each and every way. We are very pleased to hear that the service and cleanliness were a large impact of your stay. We look forward to accommodating your stay again in the future. Warm regards, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A.B. from Minot ND

Get away from the kids night

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all good stay. The breakfast was good but the food was gone fast and could have been refilled quicker. Waiting for items kinda was a let down in comparison to other LaQuinta hotels we have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about our property. First of all, I would like to apologize for the experience at our hotel. Also, I would like to inform you that we spoke directly to the staff who handles the breakfast in regards to your review. Hopefully you are able to give us another chance to prove that our efforts have increased on making sure our guest satisfaction exceptional. Again, Thank you for your review. Warmest regards, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by guest from north dakota

good location

Posted Dec 23, 2013
I usually like staying at la Quinta locations and for the most part, this one was great. it's a newer hotel, very clean and located near the mall. the one big problem with this hotel- the soundproofing. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and this may be the worst of them as far as noise. I could literally overhear the conversation in the room above us (they weren't speaking abnormally loud). our room was at the very end of the hallway so it should be the quietest but all night we heard people running up and down the hall. the guests in the room above us sounded like a herd of elephants as they walked back and forth across their room until past 3am. if we had been there more than one night it would've been too annoying to deal with but for one night I can deal with just about anything. I like la quintas and this is a nice one- but the noise was ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
First of all, I would like to start by thanking your for your review. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. If ever given the chance to try us out again, I can reassure you that we will do everything to make your stay better than before. Let us know directly on your next stay and we can make sure that you are able to rest in a more peaceful area of the hotel. Again, we are very apologetic to hear about your previous stay. Warm Regards, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager