Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from manor,sk.

nice hotel nice location

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: new,super clean,great staff had a great sleep
Cons: not 1 thing
Location: good,shopping close by
good maneger friendly front desk was really good,cleaning staff very freindly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are very pleased to hear that your experience met your expectations. We hope that you will be visiting again very soon! Thanks again, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay except they didn't clean our room and do the beds ect they did give me a discount but I Had to argue for it, But the staff on site was always good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize about the experience that you have encountered staying with us. It is unusual for our staff to not go above and beyone for our guests! Again, we greatly apologize that this has happened. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the future so we can prove our efforts to make your stay much better. Thanks, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The staff was very accommodating and facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from North Dakota

Exceptional Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: The towels in the pool area were small and thin. The only person in our group that the towels worked for was the age of 4.
Location: The location is near shopping and some entertainment.
We were in Minot for an awards event and stayed at the La Quinta. We had a reception at the hotel after the event and the staff was wonderful to work with. All the staff was friendly and accomodating from the fron desk staff to the cleaning crews. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Minot, ND

Nice hotel close to many shopping stores.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Accommodations. The pool was fun and they had good breakfast.
Cons: They were out of towels in the Pool area and we were on the 3rd floor so we heard a lot of noise from above.
Location: Dakota Square Mall is nearby and so is Sonic, Gordman's and much more.
Overall very good hotel, we didn't have any problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Comfortable new hotel close to mall, restaurants, and local attractions. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice kid-friendly pool with water slide and fountain. Breakfast is run of the mill...cereals, pastries, waffles, and one hot dish. Overall good for the price and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from o

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Thought it was a very nice place with friendly staff! Slept great and the breakfast was good. Will definetally go back.
3 out of 5
by S

New hotel, crappy construction

Posted Jan 17, 2014
We pre paid for our hotel when we booked with expedia. When we got to the hotel, they wanted a credit card in case we charged to our room. This resulted in two $89 charges to our card. We were also placed in a handicapped room, which meant that our shower had no door and no tub. Bathroom smelled like cigarettes, and all we heard all night long was the whistling of wind through the ac unit. When we checked out, they tried to charge us again. Hotel overall wasn't bad. Breakfast was good and staff was fairly nice. But I wouldn't want to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jene from Home

Pk

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything fine until no hot water when trying to get ready to leave for funeral. Really inconvenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. First of all, we would like to sincerely apologize that your stay did not exceed your expecations. The issue was brought to management's attention as soon as you informed the front desk staff. We resolved the issue as soon as we were able. Again, we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel in Minot, ND. Warm Regards, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by saskriders from saskatchewan

Nice Hotel just not all it was cracked up to.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Noisy, we got in about 8:00pm and every few minutes you could hear the doors opening and closing until 11:30pm. We went to play a game before bed and pulled the bedside table away from wall and found earplugs and lots of dust and clumps. Bathroom tub was being worked on and not put back together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. Your patronage and loyalty are greatly valued and appreciated. I am apologetic to hear the series of inconveniences you have endured during your time with us. Again, we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to prove our excellence to you and your family. Thank you again, Kayla Andrade Assistant General Manager