Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Well, our room had a bed and a bathroom and a TV. That's about it. You get what you pay for. It was in a decent location, and the staff were ok. A little TLC would go a long way for this hotel. Our room did have what was a very out of place, brand new, 55" flat screen HDTV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel busy with area workers. Comfortable room, no warm breakfast left at 8. (Breakfast open 6-10)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Montana

Motel in mid North Dakota

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Affordable.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Beautiful International Peace Garden. Geographical center of North America nearby in Rugby.
Because of nearby industry, difficult to get accommodations. This motel frequently used by industry workers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice to close the airport.

Posted May 23, 2014
town is small ,could not enjoy down town walking. becouse it iwas especialy,mother`s day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Cheap, clean & quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2014
No frills but good. Don't book through expedia because I paid $30 more than booking direect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty rooms and carpet in the hallways

Posted Mar 18, 2014
room smelled musty and carpet was dirty i will not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Regina, Saskatchewan

Economy all the way.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Free parking, free breakfast, price
Cons: Rooms could be renovated, heating systems improved and ensure advertised amenities are actually available (ie breakfast)
Location: Right next to the main highway with easy access and very close to the airport with a free shuttle. Did not do a lot of exploring the area.
The room was very modest and quite dated. Some renovations would be in order. Nice big TV if that is your thing. The first room was extremely hot when we walked in even though the thermostat was set at 50. I went to call the desk but the phone didn't work. The desk clerk gave us another room which was still too warm but passable. Even with the thermostat turned down to the minimum it remained warm all night. The vanity sink had only a small stream of cold water at full open but the hot water volume was fine. The frond desk clerk seemed disinterested and bored when we were checking in but pleasant enough when we requested a move to another room. We went down for the breakfast about 9 am, which was supposed to be available until 10, but there were no omelettes or sausages as advertised left. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay a night or two with a clean bed and adequate amenities it is fine. If you are looking for a "nice" place it probably won't pass the test.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2014
An old hotel that is attempting to compete. Book directly with the hotel - it is cheaper. The rooms are very small with old furnishings. The beds are hard as rocks. However the room was clean and smelled ok. Very drafty windows. Walls are paper thin - you hear everything! The upside is that it is a cheap place to stay overnight when going to the airport. The hotel has a free breakfast from 5 to 10 am. They also have a free shuttle to the airport - if it will start and if they can find the driver.