Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Nice and Quiet

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: very quiet
Very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I would have stayed only one night.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: ice machine was on the same floor
Cons: Put a couch or another arm chair and end table in the room. May be a piece of bacon or an egg or maybe some yogurt would be nice at breakfast.
Location: location was good it was easy to get around.
The bed was hard and not very comfortable,the room had one arm chair so the other person either sat on the bed the whole time or on the desk chair. Bathroom sink was in the main part of the room the coffee maker was right beside the sink.The continental breakfast was mainly starch choices bread donuts cereal waffles. It took a long time to connect to WIFI. On an up note the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom from Florida

Lots of construction workers staying at this hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Room was nice, but not soundproof. Not only could we hear the T.V. from another room, we could hear snoring from another room during the night. We stayed at several different hotels while vacationing, and the trend is fresh baked cookies in the early evening. The Sierra puts out packaged cookies. The hotel is pricey for what you get compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay for Hosfest.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time in Minot. The staff at the hotel was so helpful in directing us to our destinations and giving us suggestions for restraunts. We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Punnichy

Nice close to gd shoppin

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice comfortable rooms nice n clean friendly great service i we were well rested nice quite we will b back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Comfy

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Only there to sleep during travel. Very comfortable beds and very clean. (And I am picky!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The gentleman that worked in the evening was very pleasant and helpfull. The room was nice, however I was concerned about the cleanliness. We found a costume jewelry ring at the headboard of our bed and there was a great deal of dust built up behind the T.V cabinet and corners of the room. When we were leaving the hotel I came across the housekeeping supervisor and brought this to her attention. She told me that normally the room would be cleaned more thoroughly however when they are in a hurry to get the rooms cleaned for the next guests they sometimes don't get time to clean it as thoroughly . I suggested that it would only take a few extra minutes to use the vacuum hose to clean it and she said that the vacuumes don't have hoses. It felt a bit frustrating talking to her as she did not seem concerned about the situation. Except for this we did enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronfrom Cochrane AB

New hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Great value for the price; excellent and caring staff
Cons: Better toiletries - miniature soaps and envelopes of shampoo are not the standard anymore and did not fit with the quality of this hotel.
Location: Good location, easy access, many nice restaurants nearby
Stayed at this hotel on a very cold night in late December. There were plug-ins, but they were difficult to access because the parking lot had not been cleared of snow. The front desk clerk came outside into the cold to see if I required help to start my car in the morning. He also helped me to load my luggage into the car. This is service and helpfulness that you don't see often any more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice newer hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Nice newer hotel. Comfortable beds and furniture. Very clean. Nice pool with chair lift.
Location: A bit out of the hustle and bustle of the shopping area but still only a couple of minutes drive to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianafrom Saskatchewan

Nice hotel. Good price for a new hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern
Cons: The. Breakfast was very disappointing. All carbs, nothing else
Location: And little out of the way in minot
Room good. Breakfast poor quality, poor selection.