Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very helpful staff.................................. My name is not Sharon, it is Tod!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks Tod for leaving a review on our beautiful property, The Staybridge Suites Hotel, Minot, ND. I appreciate you sharing that we have a "very helpful staff". Safe Travels & Sleep Well, David B. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wolfman from Williston ND

Nice newer facility

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was clean, staff courteous, and the room spacious and comfortable. Even the bed was comfortable for a hotel bed. My only complaint was that the staff put a noisy family in the room above us, prompting us to have to call the desk to get them to quiet down after the kids would not quit bouncing off the walls and jumping off the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review of your recent stay regarding “nice newer facility” at the Staybridge Suites. I am pleased to read that the hotel was “clean,” Staff was courteous and you had a “spacious and comfortable” room. My apologies about the guests above you. I am glad to hear that the front-desk staff was able to help resolve the issue promptly. You are welcome to visit any time. Safe Travels, David B. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

All the staff at this hotel were extremly helpful!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Nice big rooms, decorated very nicely, large fridge, breakfast in AM was great!
Cons: Room was quiet except for a few kids loudly running up and down the hallway but that was their parents fault.
Location: Unfortunately there isn't much in Minot.
Great experience, would definitely book at another Staybridge in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, We appreciate your response in reference to your stay at the Staybridge Suites, Minot, ND and your 5 Star Rating. The feedback that “All the staff at the hotel was extremely helpful” means a lot to me and I will pass on your compliment to the entire team! Wonderful to read that you felt the hotel offered all the amenities that you enjoyed and will bring you back for your future stays. See you soon! Safe Travels, David B. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany from Dickinson, ND

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the suites. We really enjoyed it. The room was very nice and mostly clean(need to dust the vents, as dust was very caked on!). There seemed to be some water damage that hasn't been repaired. The pool area was nice, but it would have been better if there was an open window as the air was thick with pool chemicals. Breakfast was very good. Staff friendly, really liked that they let you be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time out of your schedule and write a review for the Staybridge Suites. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to the executive housekeeper to work with her team. I will pass on your compliments to the staff on being “friendly and that the food was very good.” Safe Travels, David B. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review input. We appreciate your feedback. Safe Travels, David B. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi from Norfolk, VA

Blown away by the room

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything, but the parking lot.
Cons: Parking lot, stop people from parking behind other vehicles
Location: Ruby Tuesdays is right next door, I know there was other restaurants close by but we ate at Ruby Tuesday
When I booked this room, I was expecting a normal hotel room. Came to find out it was a small one bedroom apartment. Absolutely stunning inside. We were traveling through town so I didn't use anything beside the shower and bed, but the shower had great pressure, and hot water. The bed was big and comfy. The tv in the bedroom, was almost a little to big, as I like to watch tv when I sleep, it was almost to bright to sleep with it on. The parking lot was actually the biggest pain of it all, people didn't like to park in the parking spots, which made parking very difficult, as they would park behind vehicles and make others stuck in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites, Minot, ND. We value your comments and are excited that you were “Blown away by the room” and found it “Absolutely stunning”. Good to hear about the great water pressure and that the temperature was just right. We will do some research in regards to the parking. As the property south of us develops it may be an option for additional parking. Thank you again for you filling out this review. Safe Travels, David B. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

pretty place to stay, awesome breakfast.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
pool was to cold. otherwise very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites! We are pleased to hear you liked the “Look” of the hotel and felt the breakfast was “awesome.” In regards to the pool, our apologies you felt it was cool. The health department requires us to have the temperature set at a max of 84 degrees which is where we have it currently set. Personally I enjoy the hot tub that is set up to 104. We look forward to your return. Safe Travels, David B. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Minot ND

Unimpressed by staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel was nice, nice rooms and great for long stays. The staff, however, was not impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and compliment towards the hotel. Please know that our staff is committed to providing excellent service. Our apologies if there was a bad moment. Extended stay is our niche and we look forward to improving every day. David B. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything with the hotel worked out fine. Location, free dinner, free breakfast, free laundry. The two complaints I had were that my room didn't get cleaned two days in a row (really 4 if you include the weekend when they don't clean) and that there were two areas of substantial ice on the sidewalk around the building. I was there for 8 nights and it was never cleaned up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to write the review for your recent stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed the location, social, breakfast, and laundry amenities. Our apologies on the room issue. I have spoken with my executive housekeeper and we are researching this incident. Cleanliness is a top priority. David B. GM