Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so good night sleep

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We did not get much sleep in this hotel. The staff was alright but the bed was not good at all. But each to there own
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Manitoba

Very Disappointing hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
When we checked in the gentleman at the desk was not very friendly. When we got to our room, there were only 2 small pillows on bed so I went to the front to ask for another one, he abruptly told me they did not have any more pillows, they were full. As we were staying 2 nites I went back next morning to a very pleasant young lady at the desk & she said she would go to the housekeeping closet & get one for me - which she did! Just a very small room, a lot of noise over our heads and in hall, hard to sleep. Overall not a good stay so will NOT be returning there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Manitoba

Through Expedia, good price hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Checked in late, just a place to sleep. Front desk staff was not friendly, but checked me in fast. Rooms outdated but clean. I'm 5'3 and had to bend to shower, it was so low. For $80, i was satisfied. The front desk guy needs to learn some customer service skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New Zealand

Good central location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, Clean rooms & Linen, Warm recently painted and the managers wife told me they'd recently replaced all of the mattresses.
Cons: Bit of sound proofing around the doors wouldn't go astray
Location: Cafe, University, Car lots selling big 4X4 utes and my favourite a brand New Mustang
I won't deny I first looked at this hotel as it had a nice price for rooms and doing a six week tour of your great country by Amtrak calls for some parsimonious attitude. I'd spoken to an attendant at the Amtrak Station asking her about the condition of the Motel as I'd read a couple of less than encouraging reviews, she assured me that it had recently undergone some renovation and believed it was now pretty good. I'd agree, although this is certainly not a new Motel it was clean, close to a good Cafe, the local University, a conveinience store and all within easy walking distance of the Motel. Make no mistake it is a busy Motel and I suspect they have a lot of people coming and going from the oil buisness so if you want a good night rest take some air plugs, not because of any hint of loud partying but more due to workers arriving late & departing early. The Indian couple managing the establishment were really easy to deal with and very friendly, made my stay a pleasure. Cheers Chris M
2 out of 5
by tracey from manitoba

Close to airport

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Only stayed here because I needed to be as close as possible to the airport. Staff was rude, bed uncomfortable , blankets stained , no wifi, noisy all night. Was clean "enough" but old and run down. Don't stay here unless u need somewhere cheap and close to the airport and don't care about anything else !
3 out of 5
by Think twice. from W

Not happy!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I thought it was terrible. I couldn't understand what the lady was saying but she kept saying next time this and next time that and ultimately she ended up charging me for the room even after I gave her all the info from my Expedia Reservation. She was supposed to charge me just the $10.00 pet fee. I did get a shower and slept all night but the beds were uncomfortable but that may be just me. Room was clean and the coffee good. I missed the breakfast and asked if I could just have some cereal and was told no which is fine because they do ha e their hours posted but if it were my hotel and I had a paying, a double paying, guest ask me for some milk I would gladly do what I could within reason to keep my guests happy. My girlfriend used the computer in the vending area and that was a plus. I am really upset and annoyed about being charged especially when I was worried she would do that and kept saying it is just for the pet fee right? And she would say yes but next time don't use Expedia . Then she charged me the pet fee and later for the whole room and it was more than the price Expedia charged me by a few dollars. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone and won't return twenty bucks more and you can stay in a place much nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diassapointed

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Hotel is on the North side of town away from main business. Even for Super * small bad breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel on north side of minot

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Cleanliness, staff attitude, needs an overall upgrade, mattress was awful
Location: Good food more south. Buffal wild wings and the pour farmer
Nothing special. Fine for a quick sleep. We were looking for something cheap. Weren't planning on staying long. Mattress was poor, carpet old, and okay continental breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
2 out of 5
by Zi from Manitoba

A truly unpleasant experience

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: See above
Location: We were flying out early the next morning so the location to the airport was what we were looking for.
Noisy heater, cutting in and out all night. Big light flashing on the ceiling continuously. Carpets old and dingy. Paint job in bathroom really unprofessional. Shower head usable if you were under 5 feet tall, you had to crouch to wash you hair. The Continental Breakfast was limited, the fruit was old. The staff were very unfriendly both evening and morning. I wanted to print boarding passes, but the staff said there was no printer available to the guests. We chose Super 8 because of the name and location, but it failed miserably. This experience has turned me off the Super 8 chain.