Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to State Fair

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Close to destination
Cons: Parking and pillows
Parking is limited. Breakfast is crowded and nowhere to sit. Pillows were very uncomfortable. Rate was increased for State Fair which is disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from NC

Clean and cheap

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, cheap, and close to the train. Perfect for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed overnight, solid place to just hang your hat before carrying on. Was affordable and easily accessible. TVs were decent too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy from Los Angeles

Great basic hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's very close to the airport. Walking distance, really. Not a lot of frills, but they do a good job of giving you all you really need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Debbie from Manor Sk

fairly close within 15min driving to shopping mall

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room wasn't all that bad the toilet wasn't sealed to the floor when you sat down it rocked didn't leak it just wasn't flush to the floor. the tub had an old mat glued to the tub so you couldn't lift it up the personnel at the night was extremely rude we called ahead to explain that we were going to be much later cuz the border crosssings were closed and we were going to be 5 hours later arriving and she hung up on us and when we got there she threatened to fine us for our pet and then over charged us for our pet says it is $10 US per night she charged us $35.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so good night sleep

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We did not get much sleep in this hotel. The staff was alright but the bed was not good at all. But each to there own
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Manitoba

Very Disappointing hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
When we checked in the gentleman at the desk was not very friendly. When we got to our room, there were only 2 small pillows on bed so I went to the front to ask for another one, he abruptly told me they did not have any more pillows, they were full. As we were staying 2 nites I went back next morning to a very pleasant young lady at the desk & she said she would go to the housekeeping closet & get one for me - which she did! Just a very small room, a lot of noise over our heads and in hall, hard to sleep. Overall not a good stay so will NOT be returning there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DKA from MSP

two day stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful, The Hotel was exceptionally clean. I would stay here every time i stay for business or pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Manitoba

Through Expedia, good price hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Checked in late, just a place to sleep. Front desk staff was not friendly, but checked me in fast. Rooms outdated but clean. I'm 5'3 and had to bend to shower, it was so low. For $80, i was satisfied. The front desk guy needs to learn some customer service skills.