Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Callisurg, TX

Loved it!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It is in the center on town, close for walking to all the shops and places to eat. Very charming!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Collectables, sporting equipment, etc., places to eat, such as,1901 Saloon, BBQ, Steaks, Burgers and Pizza. Especially fun for young adults.
To celebrate our 50th anniversary, we wanted a quite, charming place and this was it! Earin and staff were very helpful , answering all questions with a smile, helping us find and do things we wanted in our "walk down memory lane" as we had started our life together there. In the evening the living areas, with stone fireplaces were a great place to sit, relax and reflect on the day. We would surely be guests again, if we are in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

A wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We were at the Minturn Inn nine days. We enjoyed every day of our stay. The staff was wonderful--very warm and friendly. Meeting other guests at the breakfast table was so interesting and enjoyable. It was hard to leave. We felt like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz area, CA

Nice b&b at a reasonable price for Vail area.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Unpretentious and very pleasant bed and breakfast to stay in Minturn--and at reasonable price for the Vail area.
Location: It's on the main street in Minturn. Creek nearby. Pleasant, unpretentious little town easy to explore on foot.
Slept there. Ate breakfast. And had pleasant conversation with a few other guests in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meyer from Westminster, CO

Quaint & comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
After spending the day in Vail we found the Minturn Hotel a great quiet getaway. In addition, the manager was very generous and allowed us to sit on the balcony of their more expensive building that bordered the creek. It made for a wonderful evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of character, but rooms are a lot smaller than the advertisement photos lead up to. Service was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Cute Place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient to town
Cons: Phone answering/returning calls
Location: Nice location with easy access to outdoor activities and shopping/eating.
I think one's experience depends on the room they stay in. The facility itself is charming and well kept. The hostess is friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in a room that was very small, especially the bathroom sink area (tiny with no place to put personal items.) There was no closet for clothes. Since we were only staying one night it was fine but for longer visits I would want a larger room. Larger rooms are available but since we didn't have one or see one I can comment on their comfort. Breakfast was very good. I would stay here again but may be more selective about the room I want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quiet spot

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: reasonable and close to Vail...cute and rustic!
Cons: tea making if you arrive a bit later...
Location: close to Vail and other outdoor activities but much quieter!
Much less expensive than Vail and nicer, more quaint and rustic like Vail USED to be in the old days!! Rustic d├ęcor and nice proprietor from Minturn! Breakfast filling with good bread and comfortable rooms. I will come back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Colorado

My room was to little and next to the kitchen suck

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok to little next to the kitchen i wakeup to the smell of bacon which I don't like and hated the smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by art from NY

Good alternative to glitzy Vail and Beaver Creek.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable with nice owners.
Cons: Everything was fine for price.
Location: What I saw was bars and burger and pizza-style restaurants. Nice river, presumably good fishing.
O.K. place, rustically decorated. Clean, neat and comfortable for shorter stays. Breakfast was sufficient; great pancakes but sausage was unremarkable. Minturn Inn and town seem to reflect blue collar, working class environment which is a pleasant contrast to its opulent neighbors at Vail and Beaver Creek . Several loud spacious bars that must rock during season were mostly closed in May.