Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol from pittsburgh,pa

Very nice stay at the Minturn Inn

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights in this lovely B&B. Both Lori & Mary were very friendly and cooked delicious breakfasts. The bus service between Minturn & Vail was great, we survived our vacation without a car. The room was nice and common rooms were cozy. Nearby restaurants in the town of Minturn were wonderful, especially the Minturn Saloon for Mexican food. Would recommend this nice place to anyone wanting to save a bit on accommodation prices when planning a ski trip at Vail or Beaver Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy mountain inn

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very fun experience in the Colorado Rockies; warm, clean, friendly. Bed was tired and saggy and TV needed upgrading, but we were told both are due to be replaced soon. Laurie's breakfasts were wonderful. We will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Michigan

Clean, quiet, convenieny

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good place to relax. Great complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful room; close to ski area and other stores

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: cozy and great location.
Cons: An extra blanket would be welcomed.
Location: skiing is close by
Breakfast great. Mary was very friendly and offered to help carry luggage to my room. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Artem from Boston

Great place to stay near Vail!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, cozy, rustic, homely, and a 5 minute drive from Vail. You wake up to the smell of bacon, eat a great home cooked breakfast, and you're on your way. What more could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Park City

Powder days at Vail

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
the say was great - the room was clean - the breakfast were fantastic. Mary was such a pleasure in the Morning CJ and i will be retuning for more powder days in Vail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan from Walnut Creek, CA

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cute place on the river. Very comfortable and relaxing with great service from Mary. Fun location with places to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henrik from Levanger

Anbefales

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var på skiferie og kom fra Crested Butte. Minturn ligger kun noen km fra Vail som var vårt neste skisted og var et ideelt sted å bo. Minturn Inn er et lite, men trivelig Bed & Breakfast. Rolig å trivelig og komme tilbake til etter mange timer i bakkene. Ingen til å ta i mot oss når vi ankom første kveld, men skriftlig og informativ informasjon om hvordan vi skulle finne oss til rette og hvilket rom vi skulle benytte. Trivelig betjening som laget hyggelig stemning og laget smakfull og god frokost. Absolutt et sted å anbefale om man ikke må bo Vail. Minturn har også flere brukbare spisesteder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice tubs, clean rooms, high rates

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot for walking around Minturn after a day skiing/hiking. Breakfast was OK, noting special. We were there on a busy morning. Rates were a little high for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAEL from Newport Beach, CA

Great time in Minturn for FIS Races!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Minturn Inn was exactly as advertised and described here in other reviews. We had a nice room with a fireplace and big jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the chatter with the staff and guests. We came for the 2015 FIS ski races over president's day weekend, the crowds weren't bad and Minturn gave us a good base to get around. The small town has some charm and quite a few good restaurants -- Minturn Saloon is a local tradition you have to try -- and you can ski from Vail back down to Minturn when conditions allow! Would come again.