Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Very comfortable and pleasant all the people were friendly helpful and genuinely concerned about our stay, thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Israel

If you want crowds this is not the place.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: I could do adventure sports with my son in the morning. Then a romantic dinner with my wife while enjoying the view from the restaurant.
This a beautiful hotel sent in the mountains near Puntarenas, Costa Rica. Nature lover will enjoy this place for its peace and tranquility. But at the same time it has many adventure sports (zip lines, quads, climbing wall, trampoline, ect.) to keep the kids busy, while you enjoy the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikki from San Clemente, CA

Up in the clouds with great views!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Besides the great views, the hotel offers many adventure packages. We took the 25 zip line tour. We had a great time doing that.
Cons: Have some more detailed instructions on the website on how to get to hotel. Insulate the bedroom wall better. Bring some granola bars on zip line tour
Location: zip line, horse riding, and more...not for shopping or other eating areas..the hotel is your only option for food.
This hotel was small..I think about 6 rooms. The room was comfortable..had an extra bathroom too. The connecting wall to the other room was paper thin so you could hear the other people in their room (only real complaint). It had great panoramic views of the mountainside all the way to the ocean. The food was fair..nothing spectacular, but the view made up for that. Our kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & J from New Jersey

R&R at Adventure park hotel vista and golfo

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: View and activities
Cons: The frogs at night. Rooms could use updating.
Location: Beautiful view from restaurant.
Drove up from SJO and the the road to the Hotel once past the town of Miramar was quite an adventure! We stayed for 2 nights in room #2. Nice but rustic. Met the owner Barbara who is lovely and very passionate about animals and especially her dogs. There are nature trails to walk about, canopy tour on site, horseback riding which we did and many other great activities available. The views are breathtaking from here and worth the drive. Refreshing freshwater pool and beautiful birds to see here. It was difficult to fall asleep because of the bullfrog symphony at night but this is the jungle, what else would you expect? If your looking for the beach or party scene this is NOT the place for you. If you appreciate nature and want to take a rest from your travels and have some fun before exploring the rest of Beatiful Costa Rica then DO come here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from USA

Best ziplining and gourmet food

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Ziplining, isolated location, hotel staff
The hotel/adventure park are located high up in the mountains near Miramar, making for an incredibly scenic view during the day and an impeccable view of the stars at night. The altitude certainly lends itself well to the ziplining courses. We did both the night course and the longer day course and had a great time on each. The superman finale to the night course would have alone been worth the price of admission, and the variety on the day course—swimming in a waterfall pool and rappelling—made for an excellent experience. The guides on both courses were very professional and safety-conscious, which helped put as at ease while flying a couple thousand feet in the dark. (They even had a few tricks up their sleeves on what would have otherwise been relatively mundane ziplines, but I won’t ruin those for you.) The food at the hotel restaurant was quite easily the greatest surprise—not just of our stay—but of our entire trip. The food that was served for breakfast, lunch, and dinner was easily some of the best we have ever had. Chicken tacos, marinated tenderloin, chicken Bolognese; all were unbelievable and were made even more so when we learned they were prepared and cooked singlehandedly by the chef. The service throughout was spectacular, and paired with the ziplining and gourmet cuisine, this hotel/adventure park is absolutely a must-visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from USA

Stank Stay

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was fine Barbara the owner was a horrible hostess. She mistreated her employees and over charged for everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie from California

Disappointment

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Christian, Gigi, Petey and housekeeping were great hosts. Barbara was rude.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonnie from California

Greedy Broad

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was great, the prices were horrific and the owner Barbara was unprofessional. She spoke rudely to me and snapped at every request such as we need clean towels or toilet paper. Their shuttle pick up states $60 she charged us $100 each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastien from Canada

Good hotel

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: View Relaxing Lots of activities
Cons: Restaurant Price
Location: Far from everything but good if you are doing the activities.
The hotel is good and a great advantage if you plan on doing the activities. We didn't checked the prices before going and found they were a little pricy for our budget. If you are only looking for a place to stay it might not be the perfect choice since its far from everything. The hotel restaurant is a (to my opinion ) over-priced. Still a good hotel and very cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeff from Fair Lawn, NJ, USA

great hotel for a family

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: zip-lining and hospitality
Cons: nothing
Location: the location is on the side of a mountain. the views were great. reaching the hotel at night is an adventure in the dark.
Originally, we were just using this hotel as a stop over on our way from rincon de la vieja to manuel antonio. it turned out to be the highlight of the trip. the staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. we arrived late, after being on the road for hours. the kitchen was closed. however, the cook stayed late to make pasta for us. at the last minute we decided to go zip-lining in the morning. what a great experience! we did 25 zip lines over 11 waterfalls. we even stopped half way through and went for a swim at the bottom of one of the falls. the guides, who work for the hotel, could not have been better. not only did they make us feel safe, the pointed out things in the environment that we never would have noticed. we will definitely come back.