Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JaneF from Rochester UK

Great Hotel, great location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel was easy to find from major roads. We loved Pembrooke Gardens Sopping Plaza 5 mins away, here shop and dine in lovely surroundings
We were greeted by friendly helpful staff in reception. Our room was perfect and was a credit to the housekeeping staff. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good , with attentive staff although found it lacked atmosphere for other meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller from Ontario, Canada

It's okay...for a quick trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The reservation was booked for a 3 person room. My husband and I were to sleep on the king size bed and my mom on the sofa bed. Unfortunately, our first and second night of a four night stay was uncomfortable for my mom. The sofa beds need an upgrade. We got a double bed room on the 3rd night and everything was okay. The staff were very friendly and helpful... The chef and restaurant staff were very nice and the food was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Nice lobby and front desk, I would recommend for quick trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funeral Trip

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Your staff were very helpful. I have not been in Fort Lauderdale/Miami area in 40 years. Your staff helped me with directions, locations and agenda for the two days I was a guest at your hotel. I definitely return to your hotel. The facility is great. Thank you to your staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel remote location but actually close i75

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: the staff at the front desk and the chef who went the extra yard to ensure we were taken care of
Cons: first floor staff area near room 106 should try to be more quiet and considerate of nearby rooms. they were often heard talking late into the night.
Location: great location ez on ez off I 75
nice clean safe area that this hotel is located in and close to i75 so it really close to anything in ft Lauderdale area. nice private pool area, clean rooms and great staff. Great restaurant for breakfast lunch or dinner don't bother going out and waiting in ridiculous lines you wont be disappointed to just stay at the hotel and relax and enjoy what they have to offer. the chef even helped me out with a simple problem in the hallway one day and probably didn't even realize what a positive impression he left with me about the whole property and the entire staff that reflected his commitment customer satisfaction. The front desk staff displayed similar friendliness on our arrival and made us feel welcome upon check in. My sister lives around the corner and I will probably stay here from now on every time I visit her. Thank you to the staff for a great stay and I am looking forward to each return visit to follow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nassau,bahamas

Our stay was very nice would recommend to others.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the warm, caring friendly customer service and the beautiful smiles of the well trained staff.
Cons: The room 124 lighting need to be brighter
Location: location is a little far from accommodations e.g. shopping malls and eateries. I would more recommend this hotel for a more layed back vacation
Our experience was enjoyable. Although we didn't check in until after 10:00 pm the desk attendant was very helpful & courteous. Hotel was very comfortable and well maintain. I myself is a housekeeper at a top hotel in Nassau, an I must say the room cleanliness exceeded expectations. Room attendant for 124 well job done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice. The hotel room was clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from CA

Clean hotel in a quiet location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The hotel is on a road full of hotels, and the area is quiet. This is a plus for me. Nothing is withing walking distance but there is plenty of places to eat and shop within 10 minutes of the hotel. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful. Overall, this hotel was clean and quiet with comfortable beds, and that is all I really need. The lobby was and restaurant were nothing special, but they had just enough if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dawn from ellicott city, md

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Cozy lobby where you can sit by the fire or watch tv. Nice restaurant offers convenience. Relaxing pool area with additional covered patio area.
Location: Two miles from a lovely area called Pembroke Gardens where you can shop, eat, drink and stroll.
We were able to check in early and check out late. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Hotel was very clean and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014