Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

Disappointing and unwelcoming

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Staff was absent on every occasion, no one at the front desk upon arriving, no one at the restaurant at breakfast. Room was unremarkable. Terrible surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to river

Posted Jun 1, 2015
No airflow in rooms, windows won't open. Rooms and hallways are very warm with no air flow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We did not have a good sleep as a/c was very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Nguyen Huu Dang, Hotel Management
Dear our Valued Residents Greetings from Somerset Ho Chi Minh! Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us. Once again, I would like to apologise for the disappointing stay you had with us. Please be assured that we have the Engineering team are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents whenever the issues happen. For this reason, I hope that we will have another opportunity to improve your stay experience in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences. Yours sincerely Nguyen Huu Dang Operation Manager of Somerset HCM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Kitchener

Good Overall

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good overall.....a little dated possibly. My only gripe is no elevator and a not so easy walk to my room. If you stay on the first floor your good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Needs repairs.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good.
Cons: The rooms need updating and repairs.
Hotel staff was very welcoming and the services provided were great. Hotel structural condition was not great. We stayed in a room on the ground level and it was disappointing. There were cracks in the ceiling and you could see parts of it that had completely peeled off. There were two noticeable, small holes in the wall. The bathroom (although it had been somewhat updated with a nice vanity, which was nice) was not the cleanest. Bathtub was very dated and had a dirty appearance, and the fan did not work, which made for a very stuffy room after everyone had showered. Walls are also very thing, as everything could be heard from the adjacent room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok but is in need of renovations

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Move smoking area away from front entrance. Modernize/update/renovate the room and common areas. Very run down looking.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Did not enjoy having to walk through people smoking at the front entrance to get in to the 100% smoke-free hotel. Smoking area should be moved so that the majority of your guests (80% of New Brunswikers do not smoke) do not have to be exposed to second hand smoke. Hotel room was clean but in need of updates and renovations (i.e. water stain on ceilings, wall paper peeling).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Improvement Needed

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Upgrade the cable service from basic SD to basic HD for the flat panel LCD - even the Weather Network looks bad otherwise.
There really isn't anything remarkable about the Miramichi HoJo. We had problems getting enough coffee for the in room coffee maker every day. When we left a note asking for coffee with the tip for housekeeping we got plenty but otherwise it was one package for the two of us. The coffee included as part of the breakfast is Nescafe out of a machine and the first morning we awoke to discover the machine was broken so alternative coffee was provided (and it was even worse than "instant"!). The breakfast on weekdays wasn't always warm and on weekends needed to attended to more frequently.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amber from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kimberley from oromocto

relaxing weekend

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights .it wasbvery nice , staff was very nice , and the breakfast in the morning was very fillings