Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh saudi arabia

Relaxing

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotail very nice and good but the piople like shoping not good for them cause very far from salalh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: Open more restaurant options. Create beach access. Provide tours or shuttles to the main attractions around salalah.
Location: Salalah was more than an hours drive. If you don't have a rental car, you are stuck.
Very Far drive from the main city (over 1 hour); limited tourist shuttle offered only once a week to visit the city of salalah. No beach Access. Many of the restaurants in the resort were closed - only had room service and one restaurant as options. Nothing was in walking distance, even if we wanted to leave resort to eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samara

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel has many restaurant to choose from, but we had a light dinner at the bar on the first floor,
Cons: This is a really nice hotel
Location: Many beaches, forts, natural reserves and 4x4 trails, and museums,
Overall was an excellent experience, spacious and lots of light, The beach is close by and the pool was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended with observations

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: During the time we were there, the hotel was not busy and, therefore, it was quite peacefull and relaxing. Suite was beautiful
Cons: I'd fire the guy (apparently a Manager of the hotel) who walked in the restaurant and shouted at the staff in front of customers
Location: Location's great for relaxing, though a bit far from the airport. I didn't do anything near by, just relaxed in the hotel (pool, beach, F&B and, sleep
My wife, son and, myself really enjoyed our stay in this branch of the Marriott. Except for the fact that the Admin staff charged my credit card with another OR100 without consulting with me first, everything else was really good. Maybe a point to highlight is that they should have more benches at the beach for those who enjoy more the beach than the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane from USA

HAD A WONDERFUL TIME!

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent with a great view and easy access to the beach or the pool. The complex has fantastic extras: diving, spa, etc... The staff was fantastic, especially the events manager (Danielle...I think) assisting with anything the could. This is not the place to hang out if you are looking for a party; but rather, a place for total relaxation and to spoil yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting away.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location away from the city. Professional staff, though they seemed to be understaffed at peak season when we were there.
Cons: Updating some of the facilities and having a lounging coffee area. Internet codes for each time you used the lobby wifi was annoying.
Location: Next to the sea, with a view of the mountains to the north.
We had an outdoor chalet that was a bit weathered from being close to the sea, but very convenient to the beach which was very nice to see and spend some time at. The pool was great, the food in the main restaurants was good. The staff were very responsive to out needs. We found the facilities a little off mark for a 5 star hotel, but I appreciated out and away from any town for a change. From there, the three of us went up into the mountains in a chauffeured car on our way back to the airport in Salalah. Overall, it was a perfect place to unwind for 3 days before heading back home to the grind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HOM from Dubai

Nice isolated relaxing place

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Take you away from your busy life.
Cons: The Wi Fi Internet connection is not everywhere. The beach is not for swimming
Location: Yet far away from the city Salalah (1 hour). It is only the pool and sport activities
Everything you need in a five stars hotel The weather is wonderful The staff is really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Doha, Qatar

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very clean and comfortable and several choices in dining areas.
Cons: They need to promote themselves for tourists. We want to see things in the area.
Location: Great location on the beach, but not a beach to swim. It is quite remote. Need to rent a car or the hotel needs to arrange tours.
The hotel needs to promote the area and set up some day trips to see the sites. The brochure says in room internet but it isn't free. They also say they have rental cars and an ATM machine- also not true. They will exchange currency at the front desk. They need to update their information so people are not disappointed when they arrive. The hotel is a long way from everything. The beach is very rocky with big waves and you can't swim there but it was a great place to walk. Lovely weather!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam from Muscat

A nice but isolated resort

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Marriott Resort in Mirbat is a beautiful hotel complex in an isolated location. We were there during Ramadan, so we experienced very limited amenities. For instance, only one restaurant was open in the sprawling complex. Overall, it is a beautiful spot, but does have its limitations.