Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigelfrom exeter U.K.

stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Its age and style.
Cons: No noise as they tidy up downstairs at night.
Location: Mirepoix small & fascinating for a 24 hour stay only.
Ancient and historic building. Themed bedrooms. Clean and well-equipped. Excellent, large, separate bathroom. But loud noise disturbance Saturday night from staff tidying up downstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tannerfrom London

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
On arrival (late) we noticed two room keys in different envelopes which confirmed our biggest fear of that we accidentally booking twice the same night with two different names (dont ask...). In the morning we had a lovely breakfast in a large light and airy room with beautiful decor and enjoyed our tea. We tried to explain to the women on the desk our situation and if there was anyway to refund another night but she did not understand english which was fair enough. I asked if anyone could so she showed me to the owner, he was outside the hotel reading a paper. Turned out he was extremely understanding and we ended up paying for just one room but because of the Tour De France there were rooms the following night. He kindly phoned around and got us a room in a very lovely small village 20mins away on the grounds of a huge Chateau (where they use to breed stallions for rich americans). If you want a hotel where the staff speak english then this isn't for you, but to be honest if you can't speak french either then it is nothing to be frustrated about, you are in France after all. Just embrace it. This hotel was by far the most sophisticated and stylish with attention to detail than any others in the square, also a lovely wine bar at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anonymous

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice room, and despite the cold weather, our room was lovely and warm, as was the bathroom. It was nice and quiet also.The only downside was that the breakfast room was absolutely freezing cold and even had to sit there with scarves wrapped around to keep warm, as did the lady even serving breakfast. Some fresh fruits would have been nice with the breakfast. As it was out of season, even the bar was closed in the evenings which was a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 29, 2012
A very welcoming traditional hotel in a superb setting with many unique features and a warm welcome. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARLETTEfrom MARSEILLE

A REVOIR !

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: L'e"xcellence de l'accueil
Cons: L'éclairage un peu trop "intime" de la chambre.
Location: TOUT A FAIT EXCEPTIONNEL SUR LA PLACE MEDIEVALE DE MIREPOIX !
Un accueil absolument charmant et convivial ! Un emplacement idéal pour les amoureux de l'authentique cité médiévale de MIREPOIX sur cette place exceptionnelle ! L'hôtel propose un cadre tout à fait en harmonie avec cet environnement qui nous plonge dans un autre temps !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom England

Old world gem

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Coffee
Cons: Stone floors
Location: Bang in the middle of a historic town square
Medieval hotel with loads of character. Great views from the front rooms Strange front door Dont expect a lot of marble and glass - or even a modern bed! Dont expect carpets on the floor Any inconvenience or dust is made up for by the fabulous position and the charming and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

La Maison de Consuls

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
I found this hotel on trip advisor, located in another town entirely. It is actually in Mirapoix France. So we had a hard time finding it. Plus it is in the old center of a medieval square - Also tough to find in the dark! There is not an English speaker on staff, but they were willing to work with us. The staff was cheerful and the place charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto/Montreal

A fine litthe find!

Posted Sep 30, 2011
The medieval centre of the small town of Miropoix in south-western France is a jewel as is frankly this 8-room hotel. It is much like living in an old home that it was, with antiques, squeeky floors here and there and so on. Besides, it is right at the square looking at that great old church and with some good restaurants around. Well equipped rooms. Peter B., Toronto