Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Didier from Brie

Bel hotel idealement placé.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel tres bien place pour decouvrir la ville. Grande chambre bien équipée, propre. Personnel acceuillant et serviable. Restaurant correct mais un leger bemol sur le manque cruel d explication sur la carte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Tucson

Outstanding personal service!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I passed thru Mirepoix on a whim and found this little gem of an Inn. Outstanding personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very good service, but...

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
It is difficult to find something bad to say about Relais Royal, but let's have a go. There were two burned out lightbulbs in the bathroom and they obviously did not have any spares to replace them. Tsk, tsk. And in an establishment that charges over €300/night it seems a bit cheeky to then charge an extra €22 for breakfast. We had stayed in a lovely hotel in Biarritz right on the beach and breakfast was included. Dont be so mean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Relai Royal

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Mérite une très bonne note: 4,5 sur 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Intimate, Elegant, Romantic hidden in Mirepoix

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The ambience and friendliness of staff who all spoke or attempted English.
Cons: The owner is working on small renovations as it is a very old building. This will make it tuely a five star hotel. Nothing major.
Location: The hotel is hidden on a side street in the village just off of the village square. The first time it is a little hard to find as it is understated.
Intimate, elegant, romantic and lovely the Relais Royal is all and more. Our room was quite large with high ceilings, a stone floor and well appointed. I was excited to see a Nespresso machine, although the hotel ran out of pods the second day. However they were happy to make me coffee in the morning. There was a free mini bar of sorts with a bottle of wine and glasses waiting. There was no charge for this. The bathroom was almost as large as the bedroom with a soaking tub and separate shower. The hotel has only nine rooms and small staff. The owner is an excellent chef with a fine cuisine restaurant in the the same building serving breakfast and dinner. The food was quite wonderful. The hotel has a small pool and a pleasant outside area for drinks. There is also a cosy library room for reading and just relaxing. The staff could not have been more accommodating. I wish there was a 4.5 mark to give as this hotel is almost perfect. I would not hesitate to go back or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the centre of the action.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The charm of the place.
Cons: No
Location: In the heart of Mirepiox lots to to do and beautiful scenery.
Great night, fantastic food and friendly staff. Relaxed but caring hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from northants

A great delight

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
What a wonderful stay. Had booked a space in the garage but because the fair was in town could not find our way. A local resident very kindly took us to the hotel and Roger then very kindly drove our car to the garage after getting a member of his staff to off load our luggage. The rooms were wonderful and the best welcome tray I have ever seen ! We had dinner, the tasting menu which was a true delight, beautifully cooked and presented in a lovely dinning room. The staff were great and Roberto very attentive. After dinner Colin, the chef, spoke to us, his food is a true delight! Would have loved to have stayed longer but the next day we were heading to Peralda in Spain.