Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brunei

Nice hotel, strategically located in the heart of

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I had stayed in this hotel for several times. When we checked in on 12 Feb 2015, there was a lady receptionist who attended to us. I was totally upset as she didn't even greeted me. This has to be improved or else you will lose your customers. Other than that everything were fine. We enjoyed the two big beds as I booked a family room. The room was very clean with comfy beds. The are many parking spaces at the basement。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tat Hwefrom Brunei

Feel good...

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Feel relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bintulu

コネクティングルーム

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: 立地。とても便利です。
Cons: 隣の部屋の音です。コネクティングルームはかなり遠慮なく音が入ります。
Location: ショッピングとレストランです。
コネクティングルームの片方であったため、隣の部屋の声がかなり入りました。特に初日はチェックイン当初から騒がしく、先が思いやられたほどです。フロントに掛け合うことにより、少しはましになったかと思います。それさえなければ、普通のホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

big space

Posted Dec 22, 2014
pleasant stay in this hotel and have the nice view of imperial hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brunei

Strategic location right in the middle of the city

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Facility like Spa.
Stayed one night at Mega and the location is excellent. Near to food and entertainment. No problem to walk as all the places are near and within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The cleanliness in the rooms and corridors
Location: Find another hotel to stay in.
Staff were friendly. But they are let down by a hotel that required renovation 10 years ago. Breakfast is till 10 am so missed that as well. The corridors smell of stale cigarettes. Safe is at reception. Internet poor. I was attracted by the massive saving to the normal price but will not be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Young Couple & Baby

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Room was huge with a big seating area which was big enough for our 9 month old baby to crawl around on, good location for food. Free breakfast was great, so don't know why the reviews say otherwise. Hotel was older, but nicer than most other hotels in Borneo. Will come back. Mall about a 10 minute walk but there are others which are about 15 minutes drive away. Free underground parking, just make sure you check your luggage first, there's no lift up to ground level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In city center

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very convinient location. Nice bara and restaurants just across the street. Laundry us located about 50m from the hotel, so no need to use the expensive one in hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by manabufrom Miri

標準的ホテル

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
テラス上のプールは、広く深さもあり曜日、時間帯によって貸切状態で満足だがデッキチェアーは少なくゆっくりは出来ない 設備は流石に古いが努力の様子は見られるし、部屋もゆったりしている バスタブは深いので、日本人でもOK 地下駐車場からホテルチェックインカウンターへ上がるには、案内看板がなく、勘を頼りに行くしかないが、見えないところにはコストをかけないマレーシア流で、驚くことではない 比較的チェックインカウンターは対応良く、総合的には大きな不満はない
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angiefrom Melbourne

Average hotel with good location in the city

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Clean and convenient access to city
Cons: The hotel needs some refurbishments as it is quite outdated.
Location: Plenty of food around. An easy access to Miri town. There is a shopping mall nearby.
Our main reason for choosing this hotel was because the hotel is located within Miri town. We have had easy access to everything, with food and shopping within walking distance. We were in Miri for a one-day stay, just to visit our friends. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean although we felt that it was a bit outdated and need refurbishment soon.