Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2013
This Hotel is the best for relaxing, enjoying the view of the garden and the swimming pool and the sunset.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

5 star for Miri is 3 star by USA standards

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Cons: Lack of cleanliness & misrepresentation of room amenities
5 star for Miri is 3 star by USA standards The room cleanliness was generally not good. i found significant Mold in shower tile & corner where tub, floor & wall meet. Immediately upon entering the bathroom after checkin, I found an empty tube of conditioner left under tub floor mat. During my stay, the tub was not cleaned until last day because the rubber bath mat was never lifted up for cleaning. According to Expedia website I booked a room "The private bathroom has a jetted bathtub and separate shower with a rainfall showerhead" I believe I was cheated out of the room type I was supposed to receive because there was no jetted bathtub nor a rainfall shower head. Electric Plug adapters not available. Had to request extension cord to run across bedroom floor Picture light wouldn't turn off. Wiring ended being opposite all other lighting fixture switches. Perhaps being shown the operation of room lighting at checkin would have helped Dahlia night staff looks at you with her sweet eyes attentively when you are speaking with her but I had to wonder whether she fully understands English based upon her reaction or lack thereof I invited 3 locals for lunch one day. When I got up from the table the wait staff was extremely disrespectful to my guests. Room reminded me of Marriott of 90s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Garry

Best hotel in Miri if you don't want to be in town

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located 1 few minutes by taxi away from the main town, but the benefit is it's quiet and has nicer gardens than the city hotels, so it depends what you want - location or quiet and the pools and gardens. Good quality room, nice pool, good gym, food is good. Pool is very good for kids, with one babypool with a large suncover - great idea. The hotel is next to the sea (great for watching sunsets) but there is no beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N&C from Tokyo, Japan

Best in Miri

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Nice and secluded with pretty decent amenities
Cons: Zest restaurant was fair/average. Food quality similar and a little pricey relative to local fare outside
Location: Quiet & set away from central Miri town, but the seclusion is nice for quiet couple/family activity. A shuttle bus was available for the shops though.
Overall pretty good, and certainly much better than when we previously stayed at this same locality - but operated by a different hotel group. Front office staff were pleasant and friendly (compliments to Cheryl, Front Desk and Priscilla, Guest Relations). Generally overall staff attitude is laid back, but perhaps a sign of Miri/Sarawak and would be unfair to hold up against standards in bigger, more commercial resorts in other SEA countries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bern, Switzerland

quick stay in Miri

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Location: We took a trip to Brunei which is 3 hours drive. If you have more time than a weekend take a trip to nationals parks Mandara SPA and Angeline`s team was like being in heaven!!!
Hotel is located in a quite area, close to the beach. The property is well mainatned, rooms with ocean view are clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffee offers variaty of cold and warm meals. 5-star spa resort with top restaurant, large pool, fitness centre, Mandara Spa (coffee scrub is a must!) City centre only 2km away, Miri Airport 8km, location close to area attractions and shopping Perfect for vacations, honeymoons and meetings
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Over priced

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Hotel is over priced. Good service by smiling & polite staff. Aircon in room was not cool enough. Food and Bar is good, though the live band was not there due to approaching Ramadhan ???? Beetle insects lying dead outside are a menace and people stepping on these smear the corridors with unsightly goo.the outdoor pool is very nice, spacious and enjoyable. Taxi service available. would attract me at half the price !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brunei

Marriott Miri ... a perfect weekend getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
Marriott Miri ... very well maintained both in the guest rooms, F & B areas and outside activities areas. The gym is very well equipped, and its location allows for easy access for both in-house guests and its members. One of the best hotels on this island of Borneo!!! Except of poor tv reception in the guest rooms, everything is perfect for a weekend getaway for family and friends!