Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Malavika from Singapore.

Excellent attitude of senior staff

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family wanted a holiday where we could just 'chill' and that is what we totally got. Spacious, clean rooms with basic facilities; excellent gym and pool (which we did not use); good breakfast spread and excellent services by the senior staff. My daughter slipped and hurt her leg and we were taken to the hospital personally by Mr Roy, the front office Manager who waited with us inspite of it being a public holiday. On another occassion, Mr Anthony, the pastry chef arranged a special meal suited to our tastes (we are vegetarians). We also had a great tour with Marcus from the travel agency attached to the Hotel. We can't thank the hotel staff or recommend it enough. Also, the sunsets are simply BRILLIANT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geoff from New Zealand

Short 1 night stay only

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Nice grounds, gardens and tennis courts, beach not far away although didn't swim as only passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, but too short.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Amenities and convenience to the airport.
The only thing negative was that we had prebooked a taxi for our trip from the hotel to the airport. The taxi driver the hotel had arranged for us charged more than what we paid for our late night trip from the airport to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PP from UAE

Best spot in Miri

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The Marriot Miri has lush gardens with plenty of space between rows of chalets, and a good rooms in the main building. Foyer fresh, open and inviting. Good food and coffee. Excellent pool, large and clean. You can't swim in the ocean, but you can play beach volley ball on clean, imported sand, and football on the grass. Gym and tennis courts. Lovely spa services, Balinese or Thai, but no hairdresser. Shuttle bus to shopping centre. Ask Roy at front desk to give you contact for John Ng of Alijohn Silver if you want a unique, Sarawak design souvenir in silver, or crafted paper. Really worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kok Kwee from singapore

1 night at Miri Marriott Resort and Spa

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, clean room Did not have time to try its other facilities.
Book through Expedia. Staying 1 night to catch a chopper ride to platform early morning. Reception was pretty polite but have a bit of problem locating room 1007 by myself. Nice garden view and swimming pool. Didn't have time for a swim so went to the gym. One hotel staff was kind enough to bring me there as I was lost. Equipment not fantastic. Suana was OK. After which went for dinner. Ordered kampung fried rice. which was pretty good. Went to the cafe to order some bread for tomorrow breakfast. Have to leave hotel at 5.30am. As it was 5 minutes to eight, counter staff was kind enough to inform me that prices halved after eight. Bought 1 piece of cheese cake and one carrot cake. Went to sleep early. Wake up call at 5am. Check out of hotel at 5.30am. Taxi cost MYR45(midnight charges). Should have taken hotel shuttle(MYR30). Check in. Flight time 8am. They have breakfast at airport early in the morning. Would have stayed at the hotel on my return but was able to get a flight out same day as I left the platform.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Chester UK

Excellent getaway hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Marriott is a great hotel and it is very well run and well staffed. Some of the rooms are quite a distance from the main building which offers peace an quiet with a lovely garden view. The breakfast is very good and the staff wonderful. It is a great sanctuary in Miri and is frequented by many expats from Brunei for weekend breaks etc. very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill R from Glasgow

Fantastic Service

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always stay at the Marriott when I go to Miri (for three weeks each year). The service is great and this is achieved through sincerity. The staff really want the guests to enjoy their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff always willing to assist with any issues. Original room was damp, requested a change of room and was moved to a new room without any problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Chicago, IL

Great hotel atmosphere and staff

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Pool & pool bar...
Cons: none
Nice and friendly staff...hotel itself is great.... good foods and eats...