Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Very close to Notre Dame Campus

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Shopping & Dining within 5 minutes! Great complimentary Breakfast!!! Very friendly! Asked For add of a place and gave me directions too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Despite

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast
Cons: Better control over amount of noise after a certain time
Location: We were there for Notre Dame. We really didn't get a chance to experience anything else. Notre Dame was Awesome!
Despite some noisy people on my floor, our stay was very pleasing. Very nice breakfast to get the day started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, Oh.

Close to shopping, food- drink, Notre Dame.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Heater was in overdrive- hard to cool room down. We had a fan that saved us- I would guess that problem was only with our room, not throughout.
Location: There is a nearby mall that has about everything you could want. Nice restaurants and many stores to choose from.
Nice location- clean. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Good breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago suburbs

A Pleasant place to rest and refresh

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: More inviting front entrance with large containers of potted plants, statuary, etc. This is possible even though it's winter.
I stayed one night on February 23, 2015 in a Standard bedroom with 2 queen beds on the second floor. The overall impression of the hotel was pleasing but the outside could be made more inviting. The lobby was attractive and comfortable and the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful! Breakfast was satisfactory. I would have enjoyed fresh fruit, not canned, and the eggs needed flavoring. The presentation was nice. I appreciated the free newspapers, South Bend and USA Today available in the lobby. The indoor pool looked inviting but I didn't take advantage. My room was lovely and very clean. Towels smelled fresh as did bedding. Floors were clean and bathroom was immaculate. I heard almost no noise in the halls and sleep peacefully. Overall my stay was a very pleasant one and I would be likely to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mishawaka IN

One staff member made out whole stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We stayed here for our Twins' 10th birthday party , one employee in particular gave my children the stay to remember! I believe her name was Pam, she was in control of breakfast in the morning.. Once she found out it was their birthday she sang a birthday song at the top of her lungs for each of them! They LOVED it! They have been talking about it ever since! It is hard to find people like her nowadays- who truly enjoy their job and helping people!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very nice hotel for the money. Pool at Jacuzzi were great. Staff looked bored and just doing there jobs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Very nice hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
No complaints! Stayed here as a fun getaway with my nephew for the new year and was very pleased! Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krystalfrom Chicago

weekend stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay for the holiday weekend. Will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ChoongMofrom Canada

I think this inn was very awesome!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful inn
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cindyfrom Chicago

Not as good as it used to be!!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE stay here all the time, However this might be our last visit.We checked in,once we arrived in our room my granddaughter likes to close doors. She closed the bathroom door {which nobody had went in yet} I went to open the door and it was locked.I called the front desk and asked her for a key to unlock.She said they didn't have any.I asked what if a child locked themself inside the bathroom, didn't they have a plan in place for these situations,she said no they did not, ok well I had to fix the door myself just to get into my bathroom,Then the top dresser drawer would not stay closed .It kept opening all by itself which My granddaughter rammed her head into.Then we went swimming like we always do.They used to keep towels there.I asked for towels at the front desk, she said their were none.Ok so dripping wet I went back to my room to get some.Then we noticed a large amount of people swimming in their street clothes.Ok I get that they forgot there suits but really this is gross.The next morning we went down for breakfast, If you call it that.The lady that stocks the breakfast was sooo rude to everyone, she said she did not care.Wow that made us decide to find another place to spend our money at.What a shame we used to love it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience that you had at our hotel. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention, and I assure you that I have properly addressed your comments with my staff to ensure future guests do not have the same problems. I hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager