Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

An excellent place to stay, in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The location, the simplicity. It's very Australian in a way: comfortable, welcoming, but without being flashy or ostentatious.
Cons: The rooms need hair dryers as standard.
Location: The resort is adjacent to a new shopping centre, with supermarket, ATMs and a cafe. Across the road is the lovely Caffee Rustica (open Wed to Sunday).
Instead of flying into Cairns, like most visitors do, we landed in Townsville and drove up the beautiful Bruce Highway to Mission Beach. We stayed two nights in the Mission Beach Resort. What a discovery! Congratulations to the designers and owners for building an unobtrusive, low-rise hotel that suits the environment and doesn't spoil the area. We got in just before the school holiday crowds arrived, so we were upgraded to the Hibiscus wing. The room was bright, spacious and clean, with a high ceiling and pleasant outlook on the well-kept gardens and pool. The beds were comfortable. One thing that overseas visitors might need to appreciate is that although it is called a resort, it is very much in the style of a motel, with parking for your car right outside your door. Of course, for those who arrive by car, this is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Quiet location - Great pool & spa

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Wotif
This was a brief night stay over, but the staff were friendly & courteous & went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We ate dinner there & the buffet was amazing! A nice, quiet location, not too far from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MING from 南京

经济房

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
很好,很安静,房间也非常干净
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The pool was good with easy access from the rooms, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds could be upgraded a bed and breakfast package could be offered and the air cons are at toddler head height The drains near rooms need covers
Location: Wongaling beach is within walking distance with the water taxi to dunk island. There are good toddler playgrounds at the beach
We stayed for two nights just before Easter 2015, the staff were helpful and friendly, the restaurant / bistro was nicely set out with plenty of room between tables making it easy for navigating to and from the buffet. The restaurant had a kids area with a monitor so parents could remain inside eating while the kids happily played. Each accomodation block had a swimming pool outside and ours had the kids pool which was great for our nearly 3 year olds as they could touch the bottom and play with confidence. The rooms were nice and clean although we were disappointed that they were not serviced on a public holiday and the beds were less the comfortable. Overall we had an enjoyable time and would recommend this resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Feedback

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: A little dated on the outside
Location: good location, 5min drive to beach
good value, very clean, very helpful staff. A little dated on the outside, but rooms were good, restaurant suitable for families. pool nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Clean, comfortable, friendly and affordable

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Wotif
I stayed over a peak season so resort was very busy but the cleaners, groundsmen and staff were all wonderfully friendly, approachable and know and complete their jobs well. Is close to beach, woolworths and pub! Will definitely be back :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Idyllische Oase ohne Strand

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Es war ein sehr nettey Hotel mit 4 kleineren Pools. Wir hatten fast alle für uns da keiner da war. Sehr idyllisch. Leider nicht am mehr. Zimmer war auch sehr großzügig. Leider waren die für alle zu benutzenden griller für barbecue völlig schmutzig. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. am abend sahen wir im Garten sogar ein Känguruh mit Baby im Beutel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Solitude

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful & relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ingham

Nice hotel, first class staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
2nd time staying at the hotel love it. Especially the pools