Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Close to the event I was attending.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
the room was extremely hot when we got checked in. It took almost two hours do the air conditioner to begin cooling the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for short, cheap stays.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My wife and I came in town and stayed in KC for one night. The at the frontdesk was very polite and helpful. The room, however, was lacking. It had a dampness that was uncomfortable at best. The room was very competitively priced and is right across the street from a Steak N Shake. All in all not terrible but if you are going to stay more than a day or two you might want to look for something else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Ok for price, but can hear through walls and slamming doors. Metal stairs outside also cause a lot of noise when people walk up or down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location for our purpose

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Served breakfast
Cons: Get what you pay for - rate was reasonable. So can not complain
Only time spent there was to sleep - good enough for that. Wish Hotels in general would make the stale air more fresher.
2 out of 5
by leslie from Florida

Not impressed

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The hotel was the only available room I could find close to Overland Park. I always stay at the doubletree... The outside if the building is clean and well maintained the room was small but that was ok. What wasn't ok was the fact they copied my drivers license and debit card! They were going to keep them in a file indefinitely! In this day and age of identity theft I said NO way and asked them to give the debit card copy back to me. I explained to the desk person how I didn't feel comfortable with them having a copy of my DL. The next morning at check out I asked if I could have the copy of my DL and the response was it was thrown away. I asked how ?? Shredded... Thrown away in the trash what? No good explanation was given. The sheets on our bed looked used as they had wrinkles in them and the blanket had a yellow nasty stain on it and lots of holes. Won't stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from econo lodge on Shawnee mission pkwy

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had two maintenance guys come in our room when the sign said do not disturbed but could not understand what they where saying but other then that a good stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B from Kansas

Never again

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was filthy. Bed sheets and pillow cases stained and covered in hair. Air conditioner did not work so it was a lovely 88 degrees in the room on a 70 degree day. Could not get towels.. For a hotel with a pool, which by the way was green slimy water full of leaves, they didn't have enough towels for the rooms to shower!? Utterly disguised. Don't be fooled by their prices either. You will have additional $40-50 per night for "amenities" that nobody will use. Disgusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little concerned about the hotel when I booked it based upon it's price and rating, but was happy to find out this was a lot better than it could have been. While the hotel is older, it was clean and comfortable. The staff was all friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tonya from Clarksville

ugh!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Linens were stained room smelled of very strong overpowering "air freshener" that was extremely unpleasant and the location is very loud. Too much traffic.