Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: price!
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: liquor store across the street and down a block with a good selection of beer wine and spirits.
Very clean and friendly staff. Bathroom fan was broken but otherwise no complaints about the room. Continental breakfast is very limited cereal and a few different prepackaged pastries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Save yourself some cash and stay at a Motel 6 or something comparable. This place was not worth the $82.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Price, location and having breakfast included
Cons: maintenance/up-keep could be improved
My overall experience was fine. The room was clean enough (2 pea size rust spots inside the tub), the bed was comfortable (no bed bugs, trust me I checked!), it had a refrigerator and microwave and my stay included breakfast. The only 2 issues I could mention were having an air conditioner that did not work, although it was not really a problem as the outside temperature never exceeded 69, and feel that the hotel staff who have put me in a different room had I mentioned it. Secondly, there was a intermittent loud sound on the second level. I assume it was the water pipes going into the rooms on the second floor. As I mentioned the noise was intermittent, however did not prevent me from being able to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelafrom wichita

travel every week for work!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Best one in this price range that i've stayed in -have stayed at 2 others. Only issue is remodel of tub area not the best but seems to b the norm for this type of stay. Great cable selection!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angelafrom Broken Arrow, Ok

Heat is needed when it's snowing outside.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Hello the stay started off ok until we notice u had to keep flushing the toilet because 1 or 2 wouldn't do it. Then it stated to snow and we woke up very early the next morning to the cold air blowing from the heater. I call the front desk to let the knw the heater was blowing cold air. The front desk clerk sd she would send up housekeeping. I sd for the heater she sd yes. So long story short. What was housekeeping gonna do? We ended up checking out early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom TX

It's a cheap hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 
Two complaints. There was a silly chain on the door for security instead of a deadbolt and bar. The chain can be knocked off with by a strong breeze. Overland Park is a pretty nice neighborhood but bad people still do bad things even in OP. The room did not smell clean. I didn't see anything that looked dirty but the smell was still present. Beyond that the room was OK for a cheap hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Council Bluffs, IA

A good, inexpensive motel in a great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The rate, the rooms, the fact that the TVs are HD and get the HD versions of cable and all local channels exclusively, and on regular channels, too!
Cons: The only improvement I can think of is that the TVs might include subchannels like Me TV, Cozi and Antenna TV.
Location: Mission KS, close to a Target, IKEA store and several blocks away from Sears in what was once Metcalf South Mall. Country Club Plaza is close by too.
I needed a place to stay in Mission/Overland Park KS and this place fit nicely. Room and bed were okay, didn't use internet but they have ethernet connection which is a plus. Another plus is that they have widescreen HDTVs now (some places still use CRT sets, fearful of lowlifes who might steal the newer sets) and, unlike most places with HD sets, these are programmed to pick up the HD versions exclusively of all local channels and the most popular cable nets...and on regular channels too! (Fox was on 2, CBS on 3, etc., unlike being on 105.1 or something like that). I wanted to watch TNT in HD and got to, on Ch. 38. There is a Steak N Shake next door open 24 hrs with room delivery as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

in town for seminar

Posted Jan 27, 2015 
Not bad for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ashleefrom phoenix

quick over night stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
It was the half way point while traveling for the holidays. We were looking for something low cost. Well, we found it. Not much to this place. We checked in about 9 and I think we were the only ones there and they still had us stay in the building towards a back ally. I never felt unsafe but didn't feel all that great either. Overall, it was alright. It was what it was. Id probably look for somewhere else to stay before staying here again.