Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to meetings to attend

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: quiet, friendly,clean
Cons: bigger pillows
was in KC area for meetings, central location, good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Staff attitude is contiguous 😉

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The staff has an attitude that is so contiguous, so if you do not want to feel like you are important, welcomed, and that your comfort is important you best not stay here! Because you will leave with a warm feeling from this staff. Rooms are nice & very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKLAHOMA

VERY PLEASE WITH ECONOLODGE

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: STAFT ARE VERY POLITE, ROOM ARE VERY CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, BED SHEETS AND TOW ARE CHANGED DAILY, LARGE PARKING LOT AND VERY CLEAN TOO. BREAKFAST IS GOOD
Cons: NONE
Location: SCHLITTERBAHN, CABELA'S
PRICE ARE FAIR, STAFT ARE POLITE, ROOM ARE VERY CLEAN AND COMORTABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice, close to the attractions we went to.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Na
Cons: Na
Location: Legoland discovery center
Was good stay. Pool was great!! Close to the attractions we went to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, MO

Fine if you are just looking for a bed

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: convenient location and price.
Cons: Courtesy of host at checkin could have been nicer, more accommodating.
Nothing special expected and I got what I expected. Except the huge spider in the bathtub and a bathtub that needs to be replaced at that. Looks like its been refinished several times already. I'm a disabled vet and asked for a ground floor room. I got the ground floor room, albeit the furthest possible room from the lobby on the premises. Breakfast offerings consisted of cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, and several prepackaged muffins and cinnamon roll type danishes. There was bread and a toaster and coffee. No waffles or fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great for Roadtrips

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: Add some fresh fruits to breakfast
Location: I-30 and 1-70 only a couple miles away
I spent all of 6 hours while passing through town. The check in experience was easy. The beds were clean and comfortable and the shower was warm. Old school outside facing doors harken back to motels of a bygone era, but makes it easy to back your car up right to the door and unload.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Good location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Access is good with a good location, but didn't sleep well. The rooms were clean.
Cons: Replace the rattling air conditioning units. Maybe a waffle maker. The margarine is nasty.
Location: Nelson-Akins Museum has a nice lunch by the Country Club Plaza directly east on 63rd Parkway.
Very loud AC, so moved three times, The pipes are loud with the AC off. We couldn't hear dialog on the TV but it works fine. It would nice to cool off and leave the AC off, but the pool was locked early. We couldn't go when first arrived has there were unsupervised kids jumping. Called the desk again. Breakfast barely exists, and then there's the annoying door bell chiming too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Newly remodeled rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Nice recently remodeled rooms. If you book thru expedia they put you in the far back building which seems to be where all the troublemakers stay also. People coming and going all night. Talking loudly and slamming doors at 2 am. Will not return because this is a recurring problem there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: price!
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: liquor store across the street and down a block with a good selection of beer wine and spirits.
Very clean and friendly staff. Bathroom fan was broken but otherwise no complaints about the room. Continental breakfast is very limited cereal and a few different prepackaged pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from McPherson, KS

Good Place for the Cheap Price

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had this been a trip with just my husband and I, the room would've been cozy. But we had our three year old in tow, which made for a very cramped stay. For the price, the room was as expected and clean. However, the air conditioner was exceptionally loud and we could hardly talk over the top of it! Also, the toilet took many times of flushing to really get it to work. It was very nice to have a mini fridge and microwave, though. All in all, not a bad place to stay for the price. Next time will invest a bit more $ to have a bit more space and luxury.