Ratings based on 5,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge mn

Good but I think there is better in area

Posted Mar 27, 2015
It was alright. I think there was better places around the area for the same price. Rooms were super small. No place to put luggage. Overall it wasn't bad. Hotel restaurant was absolutely FANTASTIC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: just fine
it was very nice and pleasant the atmosphere was good, the grounds very green.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western but really a Motel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Facilities in the local area.
Location: The Hotel is located in an area with only a few restaurants, unless you are going to use the Café you need access to a car to get food/supplies.
A nice clean roomed hotel with free wifi in the rooms that was of a good speed. The hotel has a nice Café that does good and quick food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Very nice stay. We appreciate larry our shuttle driver, he was very good on advice. We hope he stays with you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller: Thank you for providing us with such fantastic comments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Guest satisfaction and meeting with their expectations are very important to us, so we will be delighted to share your remarks with Larry, our shuttle driver, who exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Seven Seas and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip – whether for business or pleasure! Sincerely, Best Western Seven Seas Management and Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We arrived after dark and were given a map with our room highlighted. Unfortunately there were several buildings and the room numbers were not easy to find. We had to park four times and climb stairs to see the room number. This is a motel with outside entrances to your room therefore no elevator. We climbed two flights of stairs with our luggage. The rooms were clean and had been remodeled but the A/C fan was so loud and obnoxious that we we're not able to leave it on. The light/fan in the bathroom was also loud and obnoxious. I would not recommend staying at this motel when it is warm out or if you would like to leave the bathroom light on as a night light!!!!! Don't even arrive after dark:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller: Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you loved our beautiful and convenient location – which is close to all the wonderful attractions San Diego has to offer. The Best Western Seven Seas is located on Hotel Circle in the Mission Valley area – positively in the middle of it all! We looked forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and being our guest! Sincerely, Best Western Seven Seas Management and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very nice, clean and beautiful landscaping. Area quiet for being right off of highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

travel hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: the Shuttle was an excellent convenience.
Cons: update bathroom
Location: location is good if traveling by car. otherwise only one convenience store in the area which was a bit pricy.
if you are traveling by car this is a great hotel. rooms are small but kept well. the bathrooms were old and starting to deteriorate. the Shuttle driver was fantastic and this service was flexible and convenient. Not en ought chairs in the pool area for the number of hotel rooms. never used that facility because all the chairs were always taken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
It's a good spot for the price. Nothing amazing, but the beds were very comfortable and everything was clean! The room was pretty small though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller.: Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Best Western Seven Seas in San Diego for your hotel accommodations! We are glad that you enjoyed our clean guestrooms, comfortable beds, and appreciated the value you received for our convenient location. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Best Western Seven Seas Management and Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark CA

Great shuttle

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The shuttle drivers are awesome. A great place to stay if you don't have a car. The room was fine but the fridge smelled moldy. No other problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice and clean hotel. Easy access to freeways and not far from all the tourist areas.