Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel was easy to travel to, however it was right next to the freeway which is both good and bad in a way. We were able to get around San Diego easily, as our hotel was right in the middle of everything. Our drives were no more than 10 minutes from Pacific Beach, gas lamp, old town, etc. hotel was nice, and we were very pleased to see that our room was clean, updated, had a large flat screen tv, and most importantly the bathroom was nice and felt new
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MCRD graduation event

Posted Mar 17, 2015
what a great hotel and staff! wonderful treatment of military families !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are “a great hotel and staff”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The best thing was the free breakfast. We ate there everyday! Had pastries, waffle maker, eggs and sausages. Decor was also lovely.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the smaller than average pillows. I like them firm and these were mushy so I wound up stuffing two into one case.
Location: It's right in the heart of Old Town with various parks and historical sites nearby, and the entrance to the 5 freeway is just off the driveway.
I don't think the hotel was very full when I was there, so we had no trouble getting the room we requested: third floor, away from the pool. It was very quiet, and even though there was a roof out our window, the view of the city in the distance was nice. Wifi was great, free breakfast good too. Pool looked nice but it was too cold when I visited. The parking spaces are tight, but it was so empty for me that I had no trouble. $10 fee was also pretty reasonable parking for the area. Would definitely stay here when I'm in San Diego again and would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, simple hotel without any hassles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are a “beautiful hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Stayed here the night before my flight because it is inexpensive and very close to the airport, with a free hourly shuttle. Also near the Old Town Transit Center, so handy if you do not have a car. Good restaurants in Old Town are within walking distance. Clean and comfy with nice bed and bedding. Right off I-5, so there is freeway noise, which diminished around 11. All in all, a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “convenient and affordable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle services and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Convenient, clean hotel near Old town and MCRD

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Helpful friendly staff. Conveniently within walking distance to Old Town. Clean, updated rooms/facilities.
Cons: The hotel airport shuttle stopped airport pickups at 8PM on Friday night. We arrived at 9:30 PM and had to take a taxi (but the fare was only 15.00).
Location: Very near Old Town with souvenir shopping, some historical sites, abundant restaurants. Near the Marine Corp Recruit Depot.
My wife and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn this past weekend to attend a wedding based largely in Old Town. The room rates are very reasonable for a average sized room that looked like it had been remodeled/refurnished in the past 1 to 2 years. Clean and comfortable beds, all bathroom fixtures intact and in good working order. Wireless internet was sometimes a bit slow but was included as was a self serve buffet breakfast that included eggs, waffles, cereals, some fruit, etc. There is a small pool that looked clean (we did not swim during our visit). The hotel is relatively close to the freeway but with the windows closed, we were not bothered by freeway noise. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are a “convenient, clean hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast buffet and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel and our stay in San Diego. The hotel's location near Old Town was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear you “enjoyed” your stay. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear you “enjoyed” your stay. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Shuttle to/from airport a joke. Old 15 passenger van with holes in seats, only identified with placard on dashboard. No one at checkin for 10 minutes. Broken nob on heating/cooling unit, so inoperable, also broken hairdryer. Outside noise very noticeable. Only positive was the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. For future stays, please bring your concerns to the attention of our staff immediately, so a proper solution can be put in place. Your concerns have now been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Oro Valley, AZ

Good place to stay in Old Town

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the easy access to downtown SD and seaport Village by the trolley from Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is a “good place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Clean, comfortable... staff could have been nicer.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, right in the middle of 'Old Town' San Diego. The room and bed were VERY comfortable, seemed pretty clean.
Cons: I suppose the staff's used to Marine family members, but this was my first plane trip in 5 years. They could have been nicer... $1.00 for detergent?
Location: Lots of historic sites within walking distance. Google 'Old Town San Diego'.
My USMC LT son's birthday was ON Thanksgiving this year, so I decided to make the trip to spend it with him. I'd booked a red-eye leaving at 9:30 PM Dec. 3, thinking he could drive me to the airport after he finished for the day, but his unit had a field exercise started at 3 a.m. the 4th, so he asked if he could bring me to a hotel in San Diego the night before. This one was certainly a bargain at $65/night, and I was hoping they might let me stay for a few hours past the noon check out for another $20 or so (I didn't get in until 8PM the 2nd). The guy who checked me in said no worries, the girl the next morning (on re-checking) said, sure, that will make your total... $135 (!). No negotiation there. No thanks. Next morning, I HAD to get to a drugstore to buy masks for the plane (I have asthma). The closest was about a mile. I printed a map, but started out the wrong way (the girl at the desk told me it was 'walkable' - I had no cash for a taxi - and on the other side of the freeway, but not which way to start out. I'm sure the 4 mile walk did me good, but NOW I needed to wash the clothes I'd worn - which I'd planned to wear on the plane. $2.25/wash, $2.25/dryer. Do you have detergent? No, that would be another $1.00. The laundry was on the third floor, office on the first, my room on the 2nd. Put my money in the detergent dispenser (in the laundry room)... no detergent dropped. Down the stairs again, explained... and she HANDS me a box of detergent. GRRRRR. Happy to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com